We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Gasthof Schorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gasthof Schorn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Leonhard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2008

We stayed here for one night. It's a lovely historic building with its own private car park to the rear. Our room was great, very spacious and clean. We arrived just after 9.00 pm so only the little Stube was open for dinner and that didn't have the extensive menu of the restaurant but it was still good. Service was very friendly.

Breakfast was a bit glum and the waitress wasn't that friendly but the food was good and varied. I think this guest house is good value for money and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Austriamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Gasthof Schorn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2008

We stayed at the hotel for one week while we explored Salzburg and the surrounding area. It was a great base - just 20 mins from Salzburg on the bus which stopped across the road from the hotel. Our room was spacious and exceptionally clean and had a view of the mountain across the road. We had a super king size bed and an enourmous bathroom! The family who run the hotel are very welcoming and friendly. We often ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was very good and reasonably priced. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheffDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

We totally enjoyed our stay at this place. Its very cozy and the people who run this place are great. We had a great view of the snow capped mountains from our room window. It was a very pleasant experience and if I ever go back to Salzburg, this is where I would stay. It is very close to Hellbrun palace and main city center.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PreethiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2007

We can't say enough about the Gasthof Schorn. We were a family of eight and had four VERY large rooms with baths on a very private wing for 82 Euros a night including a wonderful breakfast! If there is any negative, it is that it is at an intersection and could be a bit noisy, but for us that made it so convenient to reach everything we wanted to see. The outdoor dining patio was lovely and the family that runs the hotel were very accommodating (we were traveling with four children, ages 5 to 13). I would return again and again..

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

This charming hotel is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Salzburg. Located only 15 minutes by car or the number 25 bus that runs every 30 minutes, room number 14 has a geranium filled balcony with a view of the mountains while number 12 has a view of the famous chuch of St. Leonhard, the name of the village.

The tourist information center is located across the street and can book all your tours and restaurant reservations.

Bob´s tours to The Eagle´s Nest and The Sound of Music tour are musts.

The room is spacious with TV and a state of the art bathroom. And only $50 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Funda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Uns hat das Zimmer im neuen Gebäudeteil überzeugt
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorinchem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Leonhard
0.1 mi away
Hotel Untersberg
Hotel Untersberg
#2 of 4 in St. Leonhard
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kaiserhof
Hotel Restaurant Kaiserhof
#61 of 132 in Salzburg
111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sallerhof
Hotel Sallerhof
#1 of 1 in Grodig
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hubertushof
Hotel Hubertushof
#2 of 5 in Anif
105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Momentum Hotel
Momentum Hotel
#3 of 5 in Anif
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Simmerlwirt Inn
Simmerlwirt Inn
#74 of 132 in Salzburg
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Schorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Schorn

Address: St. Leonhard, St. Leonhard 5083, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St. Leonhard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Leonhard
Price Range: £101 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Gasthof Schorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Schorn Salzburg
Gasthof Schorn Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing