We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing holiday with amazing views ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Laguna Beach in the first two weeks of June. What an amazing location! The views are breathtaking!
The rooms are very clean and the maids take pride in the cleanliness.
The food was nice with quite a selection however they became very repetitive and more curry than you could imagine. We were a little disappointed that there was not much choice other curries on some nights however we still managed. Food was very tasty. Hotel grounds were very clean.
We stayed in the deluxe rooms which were amazing. Only downside is the water was only hot at weekends.
If you are looking at a decent priced getaway then laguna beach is for you.
One think i will mention is all inclusive is 10:30am - 10:30pm

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Addb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The view is excellent and the staff is warm like all Mauritians are. The food in the complementary breakfast and dinner is bland and unappetising and the resort is located in an area where you barely find anything else to eat. The rooms and washrooms are on the smaller side. If you are looking for cheap decent accommodation then Laguna is the place to be or else there are plenty of posh resorts you can find in Mauritius.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sumit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in Laguna resort on our honeymoon..They made it very special for us..we got complimentary fruit basket and wine bottle on our arrival..We had taken the pool facing room and the view from the room was amazing..They had musical shows every night and on new years eve, the gala dinner they served was very nice..The complimentary breakfast and dinner had very good variety.. The hotel offered the water sports at the best prices..would recommend this resort to everyone..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It is fantastic property once you are inside. Ver clean and neat rooms with all basic amenities required by Honeymooners.Food quality & menu is excellent for visitos from all parts of world ( Both Vegee & Non Vegee).staff are very charming & helpfull namely Sharmila,Saneel,Mahesh,Swatee,Anjalee...
Me & my wife are personaly very impressed with the lady @ BAR.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shriraj2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for a wk in the month (19th To 25th May) of May Rooom #302 .Floors need replacing and room in need of modernization .The only good thing this hotel has is a good view.Room service was bad, I asked for adapter and they said come to reception and take it. When i went to collect the same i was handedover a defunct adapter,later was advised to come the nxt day as they were short of adapters.Was advised if you loose it you will be charged 100 for the same ohhh come onn why will i loose it ???????????
No Shower gel, no lotions, no shampoo , (soap was given just once) .Cockroach in bathroom, Lizards in room, AC was SAD
Ants roaming on bed .Wanted to do some water sports (canoe, kayak )but learnt that they were all broken..
Don't book anything through Arun he will just rip you off, only intrested in conning people.
Discriminating treatment- white people treated better than asian's & specially people from India get a second class treatment ,(Hope Oweners read this review & if at all you read do feel free to contact me at raahulus@yahoo.com) for more clarifications.
Very poor WiFi connection , reataurant & H/K staff is only intrested in advising guest to write good / excellent reviews about the hotel.

..

Room Tip: All rooms have a awesome view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank raahulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

its the best hotel...the scenic beauty is superb....close to the beach..the view is superb..the hotel staff is so friendly and caring...food buffet is grand and so good...the pool is superb...enjoyed a lot there...the hotel has provision for all d water sports....they pick up from hotel and drop you down...its the perfect location separated from the rest of the world where we can relax and enjoy our vacation...rooms are superb with wooden interiors which gives a felling of beach .....poolside bar is great....overall perfect honeymoon destination and perfect place

Room Tip: beach facing rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank parneetkr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here twice and they have been at par for their fabulous wooden interiors, services and beauty.
Located just at the shore of beach we can get out of the room and walk straight into the pool or beach anytime.
Pool with a bar and what else?They have kids pool area too.

I miss their entertainment team Anna Vinod and Ram. They make good friends with everyone.

A must stay everytime.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellersFem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grande Riviere Sud Est
27.5 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,642 reviews
23.4 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,203 reviews
24.3 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,934 reviews
23.9 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
22.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Camp des Pecheurs, Grande Riviere Sud Est, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Grande Riviere Sud Est
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grande Riviere Sud Est
Price Range: £87 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the scenic backdrop of the Grand-Port mountain range, the Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa is a gem in its kind; a postcard beauty with a real soul: Tropical architecture, pristine beach and the transparency of an exquisite lagoon.The Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa is located in Grand River South East, along the South East coast of the island and 30 mins drive from the airport.To discover Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa, you will have to drive through Camp des Pêcheurs (Fisherman's Cove). This tiny village unveils a different facet of Mauritius - unspoiled and authentic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Sunspot Tours, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Grande Riviere Sud Est
Laguna Beach Hotel And Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa Mauritius/Grande Riviere Sud Est

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing