We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jagerhaus
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthaus Hotel zum Mohren(Niederstotzingen)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Krone(Niederstotzingen)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ-Hotel(Langenau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
42
48
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
48
30
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacked lunchold ladymeal timesrail discoveriescoach tripsoup starterfamily run hoteltv guidetea and coffee making facilitiesenglish tv channelsevery other daychristmas breakhotel is spotlessly cleanfree wifirailway stationshearings holidaycourse evening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If ever a regime change was desperately needed, this has to be it. What has the potential to be a really good hotel is undermined by the irritable and grumpy management. The overal standard of the premises has much to recommend it with modern comfortable rooms, pleasant dining area and separate traditional bar. The food quality was of an acceptable standard but there was little choice or variation on the daily menus. Its location of 10 minutes walk to the station is convenient whilst the town of Langenau is quiet albeit unexciting. Given such positives why would any owner not want to encourage and embrace as much custom as available ?

Room Tip: Rooms in the most modern wing are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Recently returned from a shearings holiday at this hotel. We were lucky to have a large room, spotlessly clean. Only downside was the shower curtain which wrapped itself around you. The food was very good and plenty of it. We found the staff very pleasant, Margaret a bit dour , but if you tried you could get a smile from her. The trip was made special by our driver Sue, so much knowledge and always cheerful with her 'chicks'. Well done Sue a credit to Shearings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A clean, comfortable hotel. Rooms were immaculate. Evening meal was excellent but breakfast some days was very basic. We were with Shearings all inclusive deal but when using the bar felt as if they were giving us our drinks very begrudgingly. We were served using the same glass every time (which I have never known before in Germany) and when asking for a fresh glass (which I did quite often) was greeted with an ignorant grunt and shrug of the shoulders. To round up, Langenau is lovely place, hotel good, food good. But the owners very very inhospitable almost to the point of ignorance, not a smile or a greeting. 11pm - Margarete, without even a good night, would just leave and go to bed. If you rung the bell for another, Andrew would appear and 'take it away' lol. No music, just one big cold room. Luckily, we had some great characters on the coach and our driver was one of (if not the) the best we've ever travelled with. Certainly will not stay at this place again. Glad to say, it is not typical German/Bavarian. The reason I mark the overall rating as 2 is for the inhospitable and cold way we were treated.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have just returned from a Shearings All Inclusive stay at this hotel. On arrival, much the same as any other. Hotel appearance is very good, and the welcome seems like any other, but don,t be misguided. The rooms are adequately comfortable and the meals are very good, as is the waiter service, but beyond that things tend to slip. Being All Inclusive free drinks could be obtained between 7 and 11 pm., and at 11pm Margerete would ring the bell, turn out any lights not needed and go to bed, without any regard that some would have had more to drink and willingly pay. There is no interaction with any locals and this hotel and certainly no music, either live or just background. Our Shearings driver went out of his way to ensure that we all enjoyed ourselves and the trips provided and optional were excellent. Thank You Shearings and Glynn our driver for the week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent our Christmas on a coach holiday at this hotel and apart from the chaotic travel getting there due to the inclement weather we were well pleased. The accommodation was clean and comfortable the food very homely. The service was very good and the bar prices for a hotel did not burn a hole in ones pocket. We took two organised trips out whilst there one to Munich and one to Lake Constantine. I traveled with two disabled people and using a wheel chair for one had no problem negotiating the footways. Munich is ok for expensive shopping but the trip to the lake and the island on the lake called Lindau is a must on the visit to the Bavarian region all in all well pleased except for the delays in getting there and back because of ferry delays

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews