We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Buenos Aires
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vicente Lopez
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Good location if visiting or doing business in that area of the city. Aged rooms, overall hotel could use a renovation. Staff was not very nice, didnt offer any info on the hotel. Close to a nice costanera, but no nice dinning or shopping nearby. Breakfast ok, a lot of sseet things though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cami2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I find the hotel acceptable - rooms are nice, breakfast is actually good (lots of fruit), Internet included and most of the time speed is OK.
Gym sucks.

The real issue is why the hell stay here and not in the city?
It's a question I'm asking myself right now...

So if you really need to stay in this area, it's an OK place, but if you can, stay in the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It's hard to see where to start with the negative points of this hotel, so perhaps I start with the few good points I can think of. The staff are friendly and most of them speak some English, WiFi is free and the rooms are clean. That's it.
Now the bad stuff. The hotel is located very far away from downtown BA; expect to pay around 100 pesos one way (about 40 min.) in a taxi. The hotel is close to the shores of the Rio de la Plata, where you can find a decripit park with muddy paths, graffity sprayed concrete structures and junk, though it seems to be a popular place for jogging. The rooms (just like the elevators) are old, hopelessly outdated and run-down: some of the lights don't work, there's only a single power outlet in the whole room you can use, provided you have an adapter to fit on the Argentinian outlets as there are no international outlets. The safe is impossible to operate without instructions (there's a secret button to push before use), but there is a sheet telling you the manager has the key to open it (during office hours) in case you locked it on accident. Why on earth they didn't bother to include instructions on its use on that sheet of paper is beyond me. There's an old TV, a minibar and an airconditioning system with a standby light that provides enough light to read a newspaper at night. The shower offers a nice view on the neighborhood with it's large, normal window, and a view view for the neighborhood on you while taking a shower. Hot water takes about 15 min to arrive to your tap, which makes you doubt you've opened the right tap, especially since there's no indication on the taps as to what is hot or cold water. Toiletpaper isn't renewed or stocked unless you've completely finished a roll, which means you have to call the reception for a new delivery well in advance. All of that would still be somewhat ok, if it weren't for the incredible noise in and around the hotel. The hotel is located right under the approach route to the Aeroparque airport, next to an indoor sportshall with a lot of shouting every night until past midnight and the hotel has a nice party room downstairs. Great if you arrive exhausted late Saturday night from a longhaul flight and the whole hotel is vibrating with the music below. The soundproofing is medieval as well: you will literally be able to hear every word people in the corridors or the rooms next door whisper. So my one recommendation for anyone brave (or stupid enough) to stay here after reading this review: BRING EARPLUGS is you want to sleep.
After probably a terrible night, you'll find the breakfast doesn't make things any better with a meagre selection of cold cuts, some fruits, a single type of yoghurt and cheese, sweetened orange juice and some bread. This is of course if you're lucky enough to actually have food, because on a busy morning the staff can't keep up with the food consumption and you might not find your favorite food at the buffet.
All in all an incredibly lousy performance considering the outrageous prices charged for what is actually no more than a glorified youth hostel. Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road on the side of the river, not on the side closest to the Avenida L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I spent the weekend at ramada buenos aires. Apartments are old and not clean. Restaurant is outdated and there are not a lot of options. ALthough restaurant staff is the best thing on the hotel, food is not good at all and restaurant is dirty. During the weekend there is a barbecue for football players that go to the hotel and the smell goes up through the elevators. Dont stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcelo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Big clean room, hot water (but it took LOTS of time to come), friendly staff, no 24 hour bar / restaurant, located in the north of the city, not exactly a tourist hot spot..train station close by to go to the city center..very close to the river bank (2 mins walk), wonderful walking / jogging opportunities. overpriced..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I can't think of a single good reason to stay in this hotel. I thought it would be OK having looked at the website, now I wonder whether the writer was talking about a different hotel, or what they were smoking.
Think cheap and cheerful and maybe you won't be disappointed, only its actually not cheap.
- Paper-thin walls and cheap double glazing - I can clearly hear the people upstairs, next door and also what is happening outside.
- Intermittent availability of the wireless internet.
- For Pool and Gym, the upstairs enclosed terrace is a lovely seating area. Unfortunately it hosts a pool the size of a large bathtub and the 'gym' is actually a mini gym tucked into a corner of the same room, with 2 antique treadmills and and other pieces that look like they came from a museum There is actually something there that looks like a first edition rowing machine with pieces of rope,,,,,,,,,,, so if you were thinking having a decent workout, go out for a run.... if you can avoid stepping in the dog dirt that seems to be a feature of the rather scruffy back street this hotel is located on.
And in case of a massage - I can't give a view as the Spa is only open Thurs to Mon..... but wasn't actually open on the Monday I was there
There is an all-pervading smell of damp, the room decor is very cheap and the ceiling is breeze blocks artexed to within an inch of their life.....

I feel mean writing this review but with so many other hotels to stay in Buenos Aires, I really wouldn't have chosen this one if I'd seen it first....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetsetChick_2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Too expensive (usd 120-140), too many stars...
windows did not close correctly and ice-cold wind was blowing into the bathroom making take a shower an ironman-like task. humidity on the bathroom walls and cealing. dark corridors, not enough light. the only good part: staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicente Lopez
13.1 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
6.9 mi away
Hotel Jacaranda
Hotel Jacaranda
#1 of 1 in San Fernando
98 reviews
3.0 mi away
Torre Libertad Departamentos Amoblados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel del Casco
Hotel del Casco
#2 of 6 in San Isidro
162 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Isidro Hotel Boutique & Spa
4.1 mi away
San Isidro Plaza Hotel
San Isidro Plaza Hotel
#3 of 6 in San Isidro
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 450, Vicente Lopez B1638BOO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Vicente Lopez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vicente Lopez
Price Range: £44 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Buenos Aires Hotel Vicente Lopez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing