We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sempati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Simena(Karsiyaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Almond Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Garden Resort(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Citrus Tree Gardens(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
201
168
86
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
168
86
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth cypruscar hiresmall beachairport transferthe local bus servicegreat holidaymain buildingturkeynothing is too much troublecleaned every daycoastal walkgreat family run hotelpool tablefresh towelsthoroughly enjoyed our staysandy beachplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good family hotel, enjoyed every minutes of our holiday, our room was clean, friendly people in the hotel there was mix of guest from all around europe good mix up, food was ok we stayed bb, dolmush is good they run from reception area, we used most of time, good value for money, will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed for one week during August 2013. Staff very friendly, room for three was quite spacious, very clean but a little 'tired'. Powerful shower, tired bathroom. Public areas clean, fish tank in reception in need of a sort out. Food as one would expect in a budget hotel: quite a large choice at breakfast, burger/pizza/omlette etc with chips at lunch and some varity for dinner. One of us was vegetarian and dinners not great for veggies. Local restaurants within walking distance. Pool great, sunloungers a bit scruffy. Beach pretty, sea warm, excelent for swimming and snorkelling, bags of rubbish left on beach for three days which was a shame. In need of more sunbeds and sunshades on beach as the few that are there are broken. All in all a budget hotel that is fine, you get what you pay for and we enjoyed our stay. We would go back and stay again! Dive centre very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SempatiManager, Manager at Hotel Sempati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Paula,
Thank you for your message, and its nice to hearing from you, that you have enjoyed your holiday,
The beach is belongs to Public, however we have put some sunbeds for our guests but we cannot stop people to use them when they go to the beach from village, Its nice small secluded beach, and we are to pushing the municipality to take the action for beach so everyone can have better service. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel on the 11th of august and stayed there for two weeks half board to the 25th. The first thing we noticed was the heat - it was very hot, however it felt much nicer than the heat we have over here in England!We stayed in the superior rooms, which were lovely and clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in, but the "fridge" -use as a mini-bar only.Had all our drinks + children's water confiscated.Argued to get it back.Boys were scared & worried about dogs especially by our rooms.Cat even came in our room! Towels were picked up off floor or out of shower tray & put back on towel rail dirty instead of being changed & towels were wet to use.Asked for bedding to be changed after a week.Food was good if you paid for lunch in a la'carte restaurant but wasnt too great otherwise. Would advise go b&b.Nice couple indians +Cacao restaurants to escape monotony of hotel food in evenings. Advise to get a car as were bit isolated.Loved Famagusta + Peninsular tour.Loved Northern Cyprus.

Room Tip: upgrade to superior rooms.go b&b basis
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariabcmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is a good value hotel – we got what we paid for do not expect to much
We had a good holiday overall but there were few niggles!
When we arrived we had a warm welcome and checked in quickly probably a bit too quickly due to the late arrival 10pm as a few things were not explained – the reception area is a bit disappointing no comfortable seating and a fish tank 3 quarters full of a greenly looking water and just one fish, would be better to remove this from the area completing if keeping on top of it is difficult
We were shown to our room which was a superior twin in small blocks away from the main hotel which was I thought really nice, one double and one single bed with plenty of room, a large balcony with table and chairs and a good size shower with plenty of hot water – there was a mini bar in the room but if you used if for any items not purchased from the hotel they were removed during the day when the mini bar check was done, we hired a kettle for 12 lire £4.00 but we bought our tea/coffee/milk from a local mini market – our milk was removed from the mini bar and went off!! Which I thought was a little unkind
On the first morning I went to reception to tell them the TV did not work (husband loves to listen to the news and sports), hairdryer not working, no plug in the sink and shower head broken – the shower head was fixed with-in 2 hours but surely the cleaners must have noticed it before we arrived and it should have been repaired. The hairdryer only works if the bathroom light is on this could have been explained on check in, TV started on work on day 3, plug never arrived as I said no serious issues but annoying
Swimming pool is lovely with a good supply of beds and shades
The hotel has 3 dogs and several cats, I am an animal lover but I feel they should not be able to wonder around the dining tables when you are eating/drinking. There are also many dogs in the immediate area which bark very loudly during the day and night which kept us awake/or woke us up a few times
Breakfast was normal continental style with a choice of eggs and plenty of lovely bread and fresh jam – Dinner was disappointing with Chicken every night expect one with rice and chips
Wine was expensive 25 lire a bottle which I know if not a lot but the same bottle at the mini market was 6 lire
The staff was always friendly and a special mention to the lady who always at breakfast and the waiter who spent some time in the UK sorry I do not know their names
We only had entertainment on one night during our weeks holiday when the bar area was fairly busy the rest of the week was dead, but there a lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance I would recommend The Angry Duck or JK Bar if you like to watch the footie. There is also the only bowling green in Northern Cyrus less than 10 mins walks away.
If you have a car/or book a taxi it’s not too far I would also recommend an Indian Restaurant call PUNJAB the food in excellent

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Superior room and just have bed and breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked our holiday at the travel show in Manchester and as it was a spur of the moment decision, we didn't get the chance to do any research on the hotel and area as we would normally do. After reading some of the negative reviews on here we didn't know what to expect, but we went with an open mind and thought for the price that we paid for 2 weeks, we could use the hotel as a base, hire a car and eat out if it wasn't up to much. I'm pleased to say that we were pleasantly surprised!! Our room in the new block was lovely and spacious, with a fantastic mountain back drop and sea view. The only negative was that there wasn't a safe and the first thing I do on hol normally is to hire a safe! The food was adequate for what we paid apart from the tinned veg but we didn't expect 5* We ate in the hotel every other night as we were half board, but I agree with all the comments about the food being left uncovered and not chilled, which was a worry and we gave up eating breakfast or the meze for this reason! The staff were very friendly and constantly asking us if everything was ok. Most mornings we went sight seeing and as a result there were never any sun loungers when we returned, so we just went to the Sunny Beach apartments by the beach and we could use theirs as long as we bought a drink and they also did snacks there..
Everywhere we went the people were so friendly and it was very cheap to eat and drink too as its Turkish lira not euros. We ate a lot at Silver Rocks which was about a 15 min walk from the hotel and the food and staff were amazing. We also ate in Flippers and the Wild Duck which are in walking distance from the hotel. North Cyprus is a beautiful place but you really need to hire a car to make the most of your hol. I will definitely be returning to North Cyprus and to the Sempati if Erkan does me a deal as good as the one he gave us at this years Travel show!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room in the new block
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews