We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sempati
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Alda Hotel(Lapta)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Simena(Karsiyaka)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$320
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
201
168
86
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
168
86
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth cypruscar hiresmall beachairport transferthe local bus servicegreat holidaymain buildingturkeynothing is too much troublecleaned every daycoastal walkgreat family run hotelpool tablefresh towelsthoroughly enjoyed our staysandy beachplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I would like to share my North Cyprus experience with everyone, never been North Cyprus before but I think we have missed alot, we have truly enjoyed our holiday, We live in Turkey for 19 years and never thought to visit North Cyprus, so we said lets go and discover this small island and we did, Cheap flights from İstanbul Sabiha gokcen to Ercan airport cost us 50 gbp with pegasus and hotel arranged airport run for us, and its worked well, hotel is located west of Kyrenia approximately 7*8 km, rounded by olive trees, good location, good size hotel, breakfast was Turkish Style, but also cereals and Omelettes served also, our room was clean, hotel owners so kind and gentelman, there is very good local restaurant next hotel called aphrodite cemal he is really Character, we produce local lemodate with him it was great experience, there is perfect walking place availbale very close to hotel, i think around 2 and half kilometer, one of the owner cooked for us local food he is very good cheif, he asked us what we want to eat each night so we feel we were at home, you can be sure we will back for north cyprus

Room Tip: Aphrodatie Restaurant good choice
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I booked the Sempati along with another couple, on a KGB deal.
We paid £350 each for half-board and the hotel largely met our expectations for a Turkish style 3 star.

Make no mistake, although satisfactory, this hotel could certainly do with a good face-lift. The decor in the hotel public rooms and the pool area has seen better days. Overall though, hygeine was to an acceptable standard. With regards to the rooms, we stayed in one of the newer apartment block rooms which were very sizeable, comfortable and functional. During our stay we had a sneak look at one of the main hotel rooms, and I would say the newer apartments had the edge, even though the hotel rooms had a nicer outlook over the pool area.

The staff are very friendly and no complaints in that department.

The biggest disappointment was the evening meal experience in the restaurant. Although the food was entirely edible, it completely lacked imagination and was bland with no thought given to presentation. We had soup for starters on three nights and it was absolutely impossible for any of us to identify what it was!!

The restaurant tables have drab brown table cloths which are cleaned with a dust pan and brush. A bit of subdued lighting and some tea-lights on the tables in the evening would have gone a long way to giving the place a bit of ambience! Personally, this was not a major problem for us, as we had budgetted to eat out every other night anyhow.

With regards to location, the hotel is only half an hour or so away from the beautiful port town of Kyrenia. The hotel will happily order a dolmus taxi into Kyrenia for you, which is less than £2.00 per head. Great value for money!!

The actual beach is about 50-100 yards from the hotel, but is tiny and largely shingle.

One of the best experiences we had, was the couple of meals we had out at the nearby Aphrodite Restaurant which is reached by a track opposite the main entrance to the hotel. It is owned and managed by an old guy called Cemal, who is an ex freedom-fighter from the Greek/Turkish war. He serves a very simple menu of five or six main courses, but these are superbly cooked and presented with a superb mezze starter and great home made wines. If you visit, don't let the approach to the place put you off. (I have mentioned this place, because I'm amazed it doesnt appear to feature on Trip Advisor already).

Room Tip: If you're not bothered about a pool view, request a room in one of the apartment blocks.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

To be honest when we initially arrived and given our room off the main complex, we were a tad disappointed, but once we got in there, it was the better place to be if you want peace and quiet.

Hotel staff were friendly - not sure what his name was but there was a guy (like Manuel out of Fawlty Towers) who was fun! However the best person there was the lovely Rose... every morning we saw her she made us laugh but her proper job was to advise guests on what to do, where to go, what to watch out for, where to get the best deals. I wouldn't bother with your holiday rep - just talk to Rose - a really trusted, fun , person - a true asset to the Sempati! ...Carol & Dean

Room Tip: Ask for offsite / sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M0lly1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I would like to thanks for sempati hotel staff and management for great stay, its good 3 star hotel, with freiendly staff and owner, especially many thanks for rose who made our holiday comfortable, and relax, we have stayed one of the new bungalows, good size room and clean, breakfast was med style, evening meals was good, we used local buses "dolmush" to go kyrenia it was cheap to use them, we had everything promised, we knew they dont accept any food and drinks brought from outside, so we bought bottle of whisky from hotel bar/mini market and they charged us normal shop price, so that was fine, the bar prices was reasonable, we took trip to famagusta that was good experience, met with local people over lapta, so overoll north cyprus was good experice, we should be visiting again,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

When we arrived it was about half past 10 on a Sunday night. We got checked in quickly and efficiently and our bags were carried to our rooms. Two of us had a room in the hotel which we found absolutely fine with a stunning view overlooking the pool and the sea. The other two of our party were taken to a 'superior room' which was separate from the hotel but a very close walk with a lovely lit pathway leading there. The room they had was also lovely. After we were settled in our room we went down to the bar to get a drink, the waiter offered to make us some sandwiches which were brought out to us and were very nice.
The breakfast was a large selection of cereals, toast, cheese, salad, fruit, bread, jams and not forgetting the lovely marble cake! We chose to eat at the hotel for lunch and found the food to be very good. For the evening meal there was a large buffet for 'starters' and for main we were offered a choice of two different things each night. We really enjoyed every meal we had.
We found all the staff very helpful and friendly. If we wanted to go into Kyrenia we asked at reception and they ordered us a 'dolmus' which is a mini bus. They pick you up at the hotel door and drop you off wherever you want to go. All for about £1.50!!! If they saw you walking down the road they just stop anywhere and pick you up!
The pool was lovely and clean as was the rest of the hotel. Our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels given to us.
We had a brilliant holiday and we will be definitely be returning again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
12  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews