We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sempati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Simena(Karsiyaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Almond Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Garden Resort(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Citrus Tree Gardens(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
201
168
86
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
168
86
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth cypruscar hiresmall beachairport transferthe local bus servicegreat holidaymain buildingturkeynothing is too much troublecleaned every daycoastal walkgreat family run hotelpool tablefresh towelsthoroughly enjoyed our staysandy beachplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

just returned from holiday ,Agree with other comments yes we had a cheap holiday but we still expect certain standards, there were some good points near a cove where you could swim.but the running of the hotel was very poor, the staff were unfriendly even when you tried to speak to them they did not respond,
the food was very poor when there was some mealtime was supposed to be from 7.30pm we looked out from balcony and realised tables were filling up from 7pm on hindsight this was probably because food ran out very quickly even the salads.we went down at 7.30 and asked a waiter to replenish a salad bowl he came back and said it had run out there were very few staff one evening there was only 1 waiter bringing food out.one night they advertised a local traditional meal kelefico there was no choice we enjoy this but got served chicken hard potato wedges and the usual mound of rice no resemblance to what they said.We never found out who the manager or owner was presumed he was part of a group who came every night with his family to eat and not the food we were being served. there was no one taking control of the running of the restaurant and the over 1hr wait we had .there was only entertainment 1 night the rest of the week you were subjected to a strange mix of music from cds.We did not go with high expectations as we did not pay a lot but the basic things like enough food and pleasant staff are a normal expectation.I notice the manager has suggested to another person they should have asked to be moved but when you are only there a week it is not easy to start the process hopefully if enough people highlight the weaknesses Cyprus paradise will respond to this

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank yorkie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife & I stayed here for 1 week through a Travel Zoo offer from Paradise Cyprus from 6/7 to 13/7. The holiday was a absolute bargain at under £500 for both of us which included flights, meals & drinks on board, transfers and half board hotel accommodation. Because of the low price our expectations were not high and therefore we were not disappointed when some elements were well below acceptable standards.

The good points
The family run hotel was in a good location with its own small sandy beach a short walk away, great for safe swimming and snorkelling. Our allocated room was within the annex blocks, this was quite modern with its own balcony and was very quite away from the day/night long music around the pool area. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance, which were very welcomed as is explained in the bad points below.
Drinks in the hotel were very reasonable and were on a par with the local bars. Transport arrangements to and from the hotel were excellent as were the local Dolmus buses which picked up at the hotel entrance on request via reception.

Bad Points
Breakfast was very basic and the same each day and some of the food for example the eggs were cremated. They regularly ran out of some basic food stuff, for example bread.
The evening meals were quite honestly terrible and most people we spoke to agreed, hence why we very grateful for the local restaurants being within walking distance and serving excellent food at low prices. They often ran out of items on the buffet / Meze by 8pm when the restaurant closed at 9.30. The menus could have been really good if cooked to an acceptable standard, examples being fried fish which was cremated and meat balls which turned up as poor hamburgers.
Overall we really enjoyed North Cyprus and for the low cost paid did not expect 4 star standards from this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for its location and acceptable accommodation but it really needs to improve its quality of basic food.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the separate annex rooms on first floor for a partial sea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HarpendenWrinklies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear HarpendenWrinklies
Thank you for your comments and sorry to hearing from you that you didnt like our food.
First of all we are 3 star hotel not 4 star hotel, our breakfast is open buffet and over 20 kind of food served on buffet, its med turkish style not engliesh breakfast, you could order English breakfast and make change during your stay if you didnt like the Turkish style breakfast.
For the dinner we serve over 100 people and we serve standard meal open buffet to start with and follows main course why you were in the hotel why you didnt say I didnt like this food and we see if there is anything wrong
You are saying you didnt like the food but you didnt miss any evening meal ? how this come, I know if someone didnt like the meal go outside to have meal, we did special offer yes and you arrived one week for 250 including flight and evening meals but this doesnt mean you will have bad food or bad service, we still offer standard meal, of course we cannot offer fillet steak or King prawn, or Lobster, and the price which you paid not covers, We offer good clean accommodation and standard food not luxury not poor food.

yesterday menu example . Open buffet mezes, Special roasted chicken roasted potatoes, rice
dessert menu.

Ps. I eat every night in the hotel and if is meal not good I inspect first.
I replay again during day time, I am avaialable back of the reception after 7 you can find me around bar area, I would like to meet you and chat and if any problem solve that minute

kind regards
Erkan K
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We are just back from a week's bargain break at the Sempati. All in all we had a fantastic time. Our room was spotless and spacious. Breakfast was fine. Dinner was a bit hit and miss, however the salads etc were lovely. There is so much to see and do around the area, and a cheap bus service to transport you around. We liked the fact that the local bus would come to the hotel to pick up.
The only negative thing is the hotel seemed to lack atmosphere. Maybe some entertainment would be good.
We would definately return here though. Thank you lots to the Sempati staff :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Pet
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hearing from you that you enjoyed your stay.
I take your comment thanks

We have once a week Live entertainment, Usually Monday,

Look forward to meeting you again

Kınd regards
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Returned from the sempati 3 days ago. We had a great time, our room was very nice, modern, clean, great bathroom, I was very pleased with it. The manager ercan and his family were very friendly and helpfull, why do people complain ? If you have a problem tell him, he was the perfect host, happy, friendly, polite, I can not praise him enough.. The pool is great, always clean towels. I found all the staff very helpful and well mannered, the food was fine. I would return to the sempati, I had a fantastic holiday, thank you ercan and all the staff..from mark and Alison..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bigpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mark and Alison,
Many thanks for your review, It was pleasure to meet you at Sempati, all family and staff send their regards to you, we are looking forward to meeting you next year.

Kind regards
Owner
Erkan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Went with my husband and Mother who is 83 we stayed in the poolside bungalows for ease of access for my Mum, the staff were so helpful to her especially when she had a fall in Girnie and was left with black eyes, the food at breakfast was typically Turkish a good selection of everything who wants a cooked breakfast when abroad, the evening meal again was good a nice selection of lovely salads the main course was nicely cooked and very nice to have waiter service. The staff were so very pleasant friendly and polite, the bar prices are very reasonable, the cleanliness of Sempati is very good the rooms and all the outside areas are kept nice, the pool is cleaned and lovely to have a dip in. Hopefully we will be back in October.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank christineLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SempatiManager, Owner at Hotel Sempati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Christine,
Many thanks for your review it was pleasure to meet you both, and we are looking forward to meeting you again in October.

Kind regards
Owner
Erkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews