We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manolya Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sempati(Lapta)(Great Value!)
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Alda Hotel(Lapta)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Simena(Karsiyaka)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$320
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Garden Resort(Alsancak - Karavas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
281
131
53
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
131
53
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern cypruspool areasea viewbreakfast was excellentshort breaksea pointa lovely staymini barblue songplenty of hot waterthe hotel is cleandinner buffetgreat holidaytea and coffee making facilitieslovely roomturkeycold meats
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was just e60 per nite for 2 person, including a really good hot and cold buffet. Food was delicious, staff very friendly, special thanks to April on reception , and manager Me Met, ( I hope I spelt his name right. It west of kyerina , bus go up and down every few mins to town. @ 3.50 TL each, there is no real need to travel far from this hotel, there are lots of restaurants and bars with in walking distance, the Sea Point and the Lodge are fantastic , tasty food at a really good price,

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for best views, but most all rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Sir, thank you for your kind comments, it is always nice to get feedback from seasoned reviewers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel as it was part of package deal from Corendon Airlines.

Rooms are shabby and untidy. Water leaking from bathroom ceiling, and tap water running out on more than one occasion.

Torn curtains/towels, dirty linen, stained sofas & lamp sheds, curtains used as duvets / bed spread.

Hotel is mainly suitable for youngsters who are on a shoestring budget or people who do not care for any comfort standards.

The reception lady is rude and shouts at people who bring drinking water and food from outside the hotel to their rooms. She did not compromise the fact that we had a minor child who needed bottle milk.

BEWARE! Hotel management does not allow to bringing food (biscuits, chips, cola, etc.) or drinks (milk, juice, cola, drinking water) to the rooms, and insist it should be purchased from the room minibar at more than 5 times the price available outside.

They check your bags when you visit outside as they do not allow food or water/drinks to your room.

The door lock is useless as anyone will walk into your room anytime as they have no respect to your privacy.

Breakfast is poor and served in untidy plates. Hotel is about an hours drive to Ercan Airport, and about 10kms to Kyrenia.

Few nearby restaurants and overall a very boring place.

Please save your money & refrain booking any stay at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
48  Thank TravelStar-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to write a report. We have been going through a period of modernisation which has encompassed most of our hotel rooms, as you requested a family room we gave you one, you were also offered alternatives including the newly refurbished ones.

Our hotel prices are similar to other outlets in the area, they are reasonable and much less expensive than most of mainland Europe. Our policy common with other hotels is not to encourage large amounts of food and drink to be brought in from outside, this is similar to restaurants not approving of customers bringing there own drinks.

The room door locks are a standard hotel type, service staff have access however they knock first.

Our breakfast is a self service buffet with a typical Mediterranean selection and is representative of the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The rooms have been refurbished and are clean and well fitted. Power shower is nice.Lovely sea and great sunset views.
Staff very friendly.
Downside is poor internet connection. Lost it for the last 24 hours completely. Breakfast selection is poor for those that do not like continental breakfast. The fried eggs were cooked far to much. The toaster only cooks one side of the bread. Large queues form at around 9.30
Other than that it was a pleasant stay and would return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Sir, thank you for your kind comments, it is always nice to get feedback from seasoned reviewers.

With regard to internet I do apologise. Sometimes these matters are out of out hands, we are an emerging country, the subject of embargoes and off island connections are sometimes problematical. Thankfully these problems are few and far between.

With regard to breakfast, again I welcome your comments. We serve a breakfast that is typical for the region however we will look at expanding the selection.

As always we welcome constructive criticism and we will strive to better suit your needs. Please e-mail me directly at the hotel should you have any specific suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just spend 2 nights at Manolya, and we loved it. Arrived 2 adults and 2 children and had booked a triple room with an extra bed. But we got upgraded and got 2 newly renovated double rooms for the same price. Great views from balconys and lovely pool and great snokling just off the beach. Very friendly staff. And stunning sunsets.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sisseskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet D, Front Office Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am happy to read that our hotel has suited your needs and I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cyprus.

Kind Regards,
Mehmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were planning a trip to a nice resort in south Cyprus. But we flew into North Cyprus and the border guards would not let us past. Everything that looked good was booked up and here is the best place I could find! This place is a disaster area. At least the pool was clean, and the place was habital. Not much in the way of beach, due to the rocky coast, but a pretty area and there was access to the sea.
This hotel is not the best place, but I want to tell you we had a most wonderful time and experiance in North Cyprus!

Room Tip: Good luck!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batmanrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews