We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LA Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Almond Holiday Village(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Garden Resort(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Simena(Karsiyaka)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Citrus Tree Gardens(Alsancak - Karavas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
148
229
88
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
229
88
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolbeach barprivate beachnorthern cyprusair conpleasant hotelreception areaevening mealnice beachpool tablesoupgreat holidayspent two weekslocal dolmusmain courserestaurants and barskyrenia harbour
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

No faults at all with this hotel. Clean, well kept, and the staff were so friendly and helpful and went out of their way for you. A big bonus was the infinity pool. Snack and drinks available any time. I would definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend it to others. Thank you LA Hotel, a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Webbland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at LA Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your great review!
All the staff at the hotel work hard to make your holiday a memorable one!
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On returning to the LA Hotel for a 2nd time, I wasn't disappointed. I was here this time with my teenage daughter and we had a great time, we had a lovely large room on the ground floor. The food was plentiful and always a different hot dish each night. The area is quiet which is lovely, some really nice restaurants a short walk away Veni Vici being my favourite. A short minibus ride to Kyrenia for shopping and more restaurants. This is a great place to relax and I'm already looking at coming back next year.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at LA Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are very happy that you decided to spend your holiday with us again this year.
We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days. We had a brilliant time! Staff was so helpful and service really good. They let us check out later than we were supposed to because our transfer to the airport was few hours later but people there are so understandable and helpful..
I would definitely recommend it to anyone whether your are single with a partner or kids..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at LA Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review and kind comments.

Our staff are here to help in whichever way they can!

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just returned from from La Hotel, lovely place to relax.
Hotel was clean, tidy, room made up each day with fresh towels, all staff were so friendly it made it a fantastic stay. Arrive late due to a delay check in was made so easy, staff provided a snack, bar was open, room was nice and cool appreciated it after the long journey.
Food was great eating both breakfast and evening meal down by the sea, pools were lovely, free wifi in reception really great place to stay, it was a truly traditional and authentic unspoiled hotel, we loved it, a big thankyou to Jane and all the staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at LA Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review.

It means a lot to all the staff to know you enjoyed your holiday and all our efforts were appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is lovely the staff are friendly and helpful. The swimming pools are really nice, one of the pools are across the road, you get to it through the underpass.there is also a nice beach with sunbeds for use by hotel residents only. I stayed half board and the food was delicious.You could catch a dolmus (bus) just outside the hotel that would take you to Kyrenia wher theren is a lovely harbour with nice restaurants and shops

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at LA Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we will see you both again soon?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews