We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
kitchen and living room
living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
the beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
beach
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
beach
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
beach
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lapta, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Graham M
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage for 11days in December and enjoyed our stay immensely. Berke the owner and his family were excellent hosts. They were so friendly and helpful. We found a welcome food pack in the fridge on arrival together with an Effes (Beer) or two. The cottage it's self was great, everything you would need for a happy self catering stay was provided. Once again.Thank you very much for a wonderful stay, Berke. We will certainly book with you again in the future. We would certainly recommend any of your villa's or cottages to anyone interested in staying in the Lapta region of Northern Cyprus.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Praise”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Pomegranate cottage is a delight , berke and Sibel hospitability is wonderful the cottage is highly recommended well equipped berke arranges transfers and car hire its in a perfect spot next to the beach. We have been coming for three years and we will be back next year

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a ground floor cottage
Liked least: Going back to the uk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“summer holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Mr Berke has been very hospitable and helpful throughout our stay. The villa is also great, very well-equipped , just right for an excursion to the Lapta village ,The location is great

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fruits in the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lapta holiday village ”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Well after a beautiful 2 wks at the pomegranate cottage we have sadly had to return home. We was greeted from our host berke who made our stay fab, was short of nothing, he stocked us up with essentials and we was given fruit from the trees, which were lush, anywhere we wanted to go he very kindly offered, the place is beautiful very relaxing and the views were stunning, thank you so much my friend, we will definitely be returning, Andrea x Joanne x

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaWal...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a two week stay in Pomegranate Cottage. I can't recommend highly enough. Everything was of high quality, most comfortable bed I slept in on holiday, generous welcome pack, reliable WiFi , great location. Could rely on local transport, Dolmus stop on main road but a car would give more flexibility.
Cottage surrounded by fruit trees and more being planted.Particularly loved the medlars and mulberries.
Very clean and simple furnished.
Owner extremely helpful. Offered to take me to supermarket, invited me to home for coffee and turned up with freshly picked strawberries after visiting PYO farm.
They were finishing the build of a 2 bed cottage and offered to delay their start in the morning if it disturbed me. It didn't!
Lovely traditional restaurant very short walk away, Sevket's, Food all home made, Lemonade from their own lemons, chef showed me the strawberry jam she was making for breakfast.
They have a pool and are happy for guests to use; just buy a drink.
Owners helpful but not intrusive.
Didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 May 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage nicola and we hope to see you in the near future again thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanwalk...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very pleasant holiday”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
6
people found this review helpful

These guys were perfection. From the time of meeting us off the plane, everything was organized payment wise etc, no forms to fill out - luggage brought up, map given - property was perfect location, clean and tidy and well equipped - very efficient and friendly directions and what to do. We stayed for 7 days and it was a very relaxing trip - no hiccups or issues. The facilities were well maintained and faced towards the most beautiful sea view, there were no complaints from anyone for the whole week , will be back !

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
thank you for your review and we are happy you & your friends enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.