We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Tuscan Adventure”

I Cocchieri di' Chianti
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Accompanied by slow going drawn superb horses enter a cuddle dreams with the views - the smells - the silences - the colors of the Tuscan countryside. Tour with a carriage campagnola (see photo) with 10 seats. tours are 2 hours and more according to what you want to do. combined with the tour you can have a picnic, a visit to the castle, a wine tasting, see a show just for you ..... A rhythm of nature sometimes descend on climbs and walks in the countryside to relieve the work of the horses. We look forward to being together in nature ...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Monza, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Tuscan Adventure”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Luca, Drago and Birba took us on a beautiful carriage ride around the Tuscan hills. The view was simply breathtaking and the company was great so the tour was amazing. First we stopped at a family winery to have a wine tasting and everything was so good that we ended up taking some souvenirs home with us. During the ride it started to drizzle but the mix between the rain and the gorgeous sunset allowed us to see the rainbow. The horses were so cute and the driver Luca wes very nice. We definitely recommend this tour because it was really the perfect tuscan adventure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a beautiful experience!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We we're suprised by our friends with this wonderful gift. A tour through Chianti by horse and buggy. It was a real treat, especially for my little ones. The tour was truly a beautiful experience, taking us back in time, through the vineyards of Chianti. The driver was also lovely and really helpful. What a treat! Drinking wine and strolling through the vineyards of Tuscany. I would recommend for couples and familes alike.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teneil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were invited for a ride with some friends of ours. It was really fun, the kids loved the horses, we drank prosecco and had a blast. And what a view of the the hilly Tuscan landscape. We loved it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hellevschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“See the Tuscan hills off the beaten track”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We loved the horse drawn carriage tour, you get a closer up look at Tuscany! I've always wanted to go among the vineyards not just drive by and this was the perfect way to do it! Luca, the carriage driver is in character and you feel as though you're traveling back in time. He speaks English so that's a plus! I recommend this tour!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel Adina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unusual Chianti”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A new way to enjoy the beautiful rolling hills of Chianti at the slow pace of an old-fashion horse-drawn wagon. Suitable for everyone, young and old! A unique experience for those who love nature and get in touch with local people and their traditions.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Cocchieri di' Chianti also viewed

Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 

Been to I Cocchieri di' Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing