We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscany in Style!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Characteristic living and lounging room with Medieval stone wall tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Characteristic living and lounging room with Medieval stone wall tower
Guests can prepare and cook Tuscan dishes in the apartment kitchen The romantic bedroom is housed in the 12th Century tower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Characteristic living and lounging room with Medieval stone wall tower
Guests can prepare and cook Tuscan dishes in the apartment kitchen
The romantic bedroom is housed in the 12th Century tower.
Contemporary bathroom under the ancient beams!
The summer room (loggia) with comfy day beds and views over the hills
At the rear of the property guests can relax in the private garden
Stylish comfy interiors a room to lounge and relax
Typical Tuscan stone built kitchen, rustic but fully equipped.
Antique bed (Queen size) with crisp white linens, perfect for breakfast in bed!
Modern contemporary bathroom with glass and  chrome fittings
The summer room (loggia) with beautiful  views over the countryside
Living with history! Cozy living, 12th Century stone walls of an ancient tower!
Romance and history! White crisp linens and breakfast in bed in a Medieval tower
Contemporary bathroom with shower cubicle, all adult guests receive bathrobes
View from the kitchen out towards the loggia
Exposed stone walls of the 12th Century tower in the living room
A stylish mix of traditional and modern  with comfort in mind
Kitchen and dining area walks out into the loggia for fabulous tree top view
Chilled prosecco with our compliments!
South west facing private garden a rarity in the historic centre!
Live like a local. A Kitchen with character and original features
View from the loggia through to the kitchen
Hand soap, shower gel, aft white towels and bath robes to make you  feel at home
Our welcome pack includes a chilled bottle of Proosecco and fresh seasonal fruit
The loggia with large open recces and day beds for lounging and relaxing
Rear view of Casa Colomba with 12th Century medieval tower to the right
Comfortable lounge area, the perfect place for a glass or two of red!
Views from the loggia and bedroom
The living area has a studio zone and library
Coffee time in the loggia - we provide plenty of coffee table books to browse
Casa Colomba sits in the heart of the Medieval. centre. Photo Marie K
Brunelleschi's fortress in the centre of the village. Photo. Marie K
Colourful streets in the Medieval heart of the village
The must see Leaning Tower of Pisa is just  25 minutes away
The Colourful river banks of Pisa
Florence can be reached in under 30 minutes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joandes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tuscany in Style!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hosts were an amazing couple. They could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We felt like we had known them for ever. The accommodation was amazing - well appointed and spacious. The information provided was extensive and we needed more time to embrace it all. The experience was what we wanted, staying in a small Tuscany village relatively untouched by tourists. Shopping in the local village was fun and a great experience with little English spoken. Great location close to Pisa, Florence and other attractions. We travelled to Pisa and did Marie's walking tour it made the day about more Pisa than just the leaning tower. Our experience was first class and we would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in an undiscovered part of Italy”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Colomba for our honeymoon, and were so glad we chose this wonderful part of the world to celebrate. Marie and Lorenzo couldn't have been more accommodating and the apartment was very impressive. Marie was always on hand to book restaurants, give guided tours and offered local tours of olive farms and ceramic workshops. She even managed to hire us bikes from Savino: the 80 year old bike mechanic in Vicopisano in a memorable hour that proved to be the talking point of the village! The local restaurants were excellent and we were pleased to learn about 'Botte Gaio' - a deli with excellent 'Vino Sfuso' at very cheap prices...

The local information in the apartment was extensive and very welcome, offering us the opportunity to tour the local area with some insider knowledge. Pisa is a wonderfully unspoilt part of the country with plenty to offer: we will definitely return again and there is only one apartment we would consider staying in! Thanks Marie and Lorenzo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service, impressive surroundings, lovely quiet local area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish we could have had longer...”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The booking process and pre-holiday information told us that these were people who understood the meaning of 'customer service', and so it proved. The apartment is delightful, well-equipped with everything that could be required for a long or short stay. Marie and Lorenzo are lovely, and will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable... or stay in the background and let you do your own thing if that is what you prefer. The welcome pack of food and wine was very welcome, and allowed us to make a lovely meal on our first evening. The village of Vico Pisano is very appealing, with a fabulous old castle and bell-tower, as well as all the conveniences (shops, restaurants, bars) to ensure that you are well-catered even if you just want to stay at the apartment and chill for a day or three. The Piaggio museum in nearby Pontedera is well-worth a visit - it is very well done, and free to enter. On arrival, we let slip that it was our wedding anniversary on the following day... and an anniversary card was popped under the door next morning! Just an indication of how caring and attentive Marie and Lorenzo are. The only criticism - and it seems to have been not uncommon in our accommodation in Italy on this vacation - was that the mattress on the bed was a little too firm for our soft English backs. Would we return? - At the drop of a hat!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness and helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: The firm mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim b
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a lovely rustic village”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful apartment set in a traditional Italian village. The apartment is beautiful, romantic and very comfortable, especially the big bed and also the lounge area, but we found the Loggia to be our favourite place for relaxing, this room 'brought the outside in' was fresh with a lovely view and perfect for lounging before or after days out. The kitchen had everything you needed for self catering if you chose to. The village centre, which is only a couple of minutes walk away had a great butcher, bakery, fruit and vegetable kiosk and convenience store, so it was possible to completely cater without needing to go elsewhere. There is a fantastic wine bar 'Onosophia's' in the centre also opening around 6 o'clock in the evenings. Marie and Lorenzo were very friendly and there is masses of information booklets and maps in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful rustic decor and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
This is a long overdue response not just to Kim who wrote our last review but also to those guests who have taken the time to write us a review over the summer months.

It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and we thank you all for taking the time to share your views and experiences with our future guests. Although we have thanked you all personally we are sorry we have not been able to respond to each review on this site.

For those of you who have stayed with us or follow us on social media you will know that we have been busily working on new experiences to share with our guests and we are delighted that many of you have enjoyed our cooking lessons, ceramic workshop visits, olive oil and wine tasting experiences, you have kept us busy and given us some fun and memorable moments.

We thank you all again for your support in choosing Casa Colomba and we hope to welcome you back to Vicopisano in the not too distant future.

If you happen to find we are already booked please remember that we do now have other properties available in the Vicopisano area and all are listed with Flipkey and Tripadvisor.

Till we meet again - take care and warmest regards
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing experience with fantastic hosts!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa Colomba in Vicopisano was a real treat in so many ways. Marie and Lorenzo were about the best hosts one could hope for - we felt like we knew them our whole lives in no time!

The apartment is an amazing experience in itself - like living in history (but with all the modern conveniences). We loved the close proximity to Pisa and the surrounding countryside, which was a real treat to explore.

We have to give top marks to Marie for the outstanding communication with us, as we planned for our trip. Not only were her responses very quick, she provided a wealth of information on places to see right in the town (amazing food the first night at Osteria di Ceppato, a visit to a master potter, an olive tasting and wine tasting tour), and in the area (a walking tour of Pisa and amazing boat tour of Cinqueterra).

Loved this place and would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a very roomy, clean and authentic Tuscan apartment
Liked least: That we had to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfortable accommodations, spacious, lovely details
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
la habra ca
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing