We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite places”

Drift Creek Falls Trail
Ranked #46 of 354 things to do in Oregon Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful day hike. Our family loves going here. Only small fee to pay to park. Only downside is no restroom except at parking lot. Really neat suspension bridge at bottom.

Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    48
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice day, nice hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

An easy hike to a neat suspension bridge, and a beautiful waterfall cascading over columnar basalt. perfect for the family

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaleoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was an amazing gentle hike out to the Drift creek falls and the hanging bridge. Huge trees line a well kept trail out the falls. There are trails all the way down to the bottom of the creek if you wish to see the Waterfall from the bottom as we did! You do need to pay a National park fee to enter the park - but when we got there, there were no envelopes/car passes left to make the payment. Warning: use the public toilet at your own risk - its a pretty nasty experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kekoakaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hike!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recommend wholeheartedly for people of any age. The hike, in my opinion, is breathtaking! It's probably the best part of the hike. The suspension bridge is great and the falls beautiful, but the hike takes the cake. The road to the hike can seem like it takes forever due to its windings, but it's worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank latincarousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just A Walk In The Woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very easy hike on a well maintained trail that takes you through beautiful forest and takes you to a 80 foot waterfalls. The hike is aprox. 3.2 miles round trip and suitable for all ages. Just before the falls you come to a suspension bridge that is 240 ft. long and 100 ft. above the falls. The view is amazing. After crossing the bridge you can circle around to the base of the falls. Kids were playing in the water and really enjoying themselves. Although I only notice one small picnic table, this is a great spot to have a picnic. Finding the trail head was easy as I came off Hwy. 18 onto Bear Creek Rd. and followed signs (About 9 miles). A $5 fee is required which you can pay at the trail head. I will make this hike again for sure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drift Creek Falls Trail also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Drift Creek Falls Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing