We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a place !!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Monyash, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a place !!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for four days in October to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary, we were a group of 11, the sleeping arrangements were no problem as you could choose the layout of the bedrooms before we arrived we found this very helpful there is five bathrooms so no problems there a large living area where we could all relax and a huge dinning table which allowed us a to sit together and eat. Would highly recommend this cottage for large groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJtripper...
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent family accommodation”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Spingle Barn. The barn is in a perfect central location for touring the entire Peak District. It is furnished to a high standard and the beds are huge and very comfortable. We loved the American style fridge with built in ice maker and the well kept outdoor space. The family bedroom is particularly nice with plenty of space for a family of four to sleep. There is a nice village pub 5 minutes walk away with a decent childrens play area and garden. We would certainly return next time we visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Spingle Barn, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It sounds like a great place for a family, both at the property and around the area - wonderful! We certainly hope you return for another holiday soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at Spingle Barn”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our second visit, for a week this time, and the barn is just as good as our first visit last November. The welcome pack of homemade bread, cake, milk, etc, all great. We had a great week of weather, making the stay even more enjoyable and we used the outside space. A great base for seeing Derbyshire and the local pub is great. The only person pleased to come home was the dog so he could have a rest from all the walking. At the barn they are planning a new patio and grass area giving the barn even more outside space. May have to have another visit to see this when it is finished.
Would have no hesitation in recommending to barn to anyone and excellent value for money!
Thanks you for a great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb, excellent, fantastic accommodation !”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a week in spindle barn could not fault a thing Lovely home lovely welcome when we arrived Everything was superb will definitely be staying again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and location”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the excellent Spingle Barn. The accommodation was faultless, with every mod con going and more! Even though it was November, the under floor heating kept the barn lovely and cosy, and once we had lit the log burner it was tropical! The food pack of eggs, milk, home baked bread and cake was great. The kitchen facilities were excellent. The living area was spacious with more than enough room for 8 of us plus the dog! The dining table easily accommodated us all too!
All the bedrooms were spacious with TV's.
Spingle Barn was easy to find, with an excellent pub 5 minutes walk down the road.
A definite 10 out of 10 and we will hopefully be making a return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
299plb
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family group's ages ranged from 18 to 84 and we found this barn conversion perfect for our holiday.
We loved the layout of Spingle Barn, and we were very impressed with how well equipped it was.
This area of The Peak District was really lovely. We had some fantastic walks and also less energetic visits to local tea shops and tourist places.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing