We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two years on the trot, are we bringing the...”
Endmoor Farm Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Endmoor Farm Holiday Cottages
Luxury barn conversion featuring 4 cottages and adjacent to Endmoor Farmhouse. Will accommdate 22. Large enclosed south facing gardens. Seating, tables and bbq. Plenty private parking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Endmoor Farm Holiday Cottages
Luxury barn conversion featuring 4 cottages and adjacent to Endmoor Farmhouse. Will accommdate 22.
Large enclosed south facing gardens. Seating, tables and bbq. Plenty private parking.
Derby Cottage - ideal cosy retreat for couples!
Derby Cottage - spacious double bedroom and bright accessories
Games Room - big screen TV, Wi Fi, comfy chairs, pool table and board games, puzzles etc.
Milkens Cottage - Airy open plan lounge/kitchen with bright contemporary soft furnishings
Milkens Cottage - en-suite bathroom with shower over bath and large fitted wardrobe
Milkens Cottage - twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Milkens Cottage - Dining/kitchen area with dishwasher, fridge freezer etc.
Rakes  Cottage - open plan, ambient space with central pine staircase
Rakes Cottage - Dining/kitchen with white country style fittings.
Rakes Cottage - Spacious room with splendid full height ceiling and original beams.
Rakes Cottage - Spacious Dining/kitchen. All cottages with quality oak dining tables/chairs
Rakes Cottage - Cosy twin bedroom
Tagg Cottage - Airy, spacious open plan living. The table comfortably seats 6.
Tagg Cottage - Comfy leather sofas and contemporary colourful blinds. Perfect place to relax!
Tagg Cottage - Twin bedroom with feature beams and en-suite shower room
Tagg Cottage - Roomy double with feature beams. All our bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms
Stunning scenery and walks to suit all abilities right from our doorstep!
Excellent and safe cycling on the Tissington Trail, with brilliant views - just 5 minutes away!
Get away from it all! Take a gentle stroll or a long hike.........it's up to you?
So many pretty villages, stunning scenery and places to visit in the Peak District!
Monyash Village - Quaint Peak Village, with great pub and cafe to visit - 1 mile from Endmoor Farm
Home to our herd of Pedigree Aberdeen Angus.  www.pilsburyaberdeenangus.co.uk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Monyash, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jane P
Ayr
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two years on the trot, are we bringing the weather with us?”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Goodness. Not sure what to say other than another fantastic, sunny fortnight and booked again for next summer already. Go if you can, it's a great base for travelling everywhere in the Peak District and we keep discovering thing we still haven't done. Both our daughter and our dog think it's the bee's knees. A definite must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta987
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tagg Cottage with a toddler, August 13”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We visited for a week in August with our son who's nearly 3. The cottage has a lovely lay out and is super clean, we must have commented on it 4 or 5 times in the first hour we arrived! Each bedroom has its own bathroom and TV so if you want to you can be self-contained, perhaps if you're visiting as 2 couples.
Lovely garden, nice and secure, we had a BBQ one evening and our son ran about and played for a while. It's very sociable if you want it to be, your neighbours are all right there overlooking the garden too but if you want to be self-contained, it's also private. Having seen all cottages and their positions, I'd go for Tagg or Rakes personally as they seem to be slightly more open plan and airy - just my preference.
The cottages are on a farm so be prepared for a little tractor/farm noise in the early morning but again, not a complaint, just don't expect silence

Location is great right by the main road to Buxton or Bakewell (but not ON the main road) - we visited Alton Towers, Bakewell, Chatsworth, Matlock Bath and never drove for more than 35 minutes, even to Alton Towers. The village itself is lovely, fantastic for children outside with the village's playground right behind the beer garden. Nice staff, lovely food. It's not walkable though - a mile from the cottage and no footpath, but not a problem, we're never out to get hammered with our son in tow! There's no shop in the village so if you're visiting, do your shopping first or pop to Matlock/Bakewell (10 minutes)

If I was being really picky I'd say the cottages could really do with some kitchen paper and clingfilm as these are basics that you (well, I do) use daily, especially if you're self-catering.

We will be back...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Tambor...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rakes Cottage - lovely cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage was clean and tidy on arrival. Furnished and equipped to a high standard, the cottage provides easy access to walks, and attractions in the area. The owner was that good combination of welcoming, helpful and discrete, with one or two niggles sorted out quickly. The light sleeper might be aware of some noise from the farm and the nearby 'A' roads.

Stayed for two weeks with my wife and our daughter, plus two border collies. Intended to do more walking than we did, due to one of the aforementioned collies recovering from a small operation. One of the walks we did do, was a ridge walk overlooking the Edale Valley, including Mam Tor and Rushup Edge, finishing in Castleton. Stunning (watch out for hang gliders)!

Can definitely recommend eating and or drinking in the Bulls Head in Monyash, with real ale and a good menu, would certainly go there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Holiday Accomodation”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The 4 of us have just spent another week in Tagg Cottage. As last year this was a well equiped and very clean cottage. It is central to most parts of the peak district.
Highly recommended by us.
Audrey, Judy, David & Ernie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olidavies
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rakes Cottage, Endmoor Farm, Monyash - Great”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Really clean Cottage. With modern and new furniture and decor. Light and airy but whilst also snug. We went for a lads walking holiday and it was perfect, number of pubs in walking distance. Games room with Pool table was good as was DVD player in the Cottage. All in all great self catering cottage. Watch out for Rolo (the Jack Russell) he may lick you to death when you go.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandelion
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Lovely Cottage - Fully recommended”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My sister & I spent a lovely week at this perfect cottage for touring Derbyshire. Accommodation was excellent, fresh and clean, fully equipped and very comfortable. Rakes Cottage had lots of general space and two good sized en-suite bedrooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We are four friends in our 60's and recently spent a week in Tagg Cottage. We found the accomodation excellent ,spotlessly clean and well equiped. Everything was of good quality, in fact we could not find fault with anything and would reccommend to anyone wishing to stay in the area. Owner Sue was friendly and helpful with information about local area. We will be stay there again next time we holiday in the peak district.
Audrey David Judy & Ernie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$237
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing