We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Monyash, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YLM
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Benty Grange is perfectly situated for a break in the Park District. It has everything you need to make a wonderful holiday. The barn is beautifully designed with quality fixtures and fittings. All rooms ensuite is a real bonus in this size accommodation. The hot water system provides hot water very efficiently.The Kitchen is very well stocked with efficient equipment and can accommodate all guests. We stayed for a civilised Hen Weekend! We were made to feel welcome by the owners who live in an attached barn. There are friendly animals roaming the site which is peacefully quiet but not too remote. We visited Carsington Water for water sports and the property is almost on the Tissington walk/cycle trail. We all decided that we would come back again for a reunion! Might get the wedding out the way first!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your feedback
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back to a 'Peak Venue' in the future
Good luck with the wedding plans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely stunning barn conversion which we are sure to be re visiting again soon. This large property is ideally situated for walking and the owners live next door which is very convenient if you should have any questions regarding local places to visit etc. All 7 bedrooms are spacious and clean and the large kitchen area was ideal for our large group of people who celebrated a 50th birthday whist staying at this lovely property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Fantastic review - many thanks for staying at Benty Grange
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect venue for a group holiday in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is absolutely stunning. It is laid out fantastically and decorated in such a beautiful manner. It was the perfect venue for 16 of us who were meeting for a 30th birthday celebration. Set in the utterly beautiful Peak District it is in the perfect location for hiking and exploring. There was so much already at the house to make our stay enjoyable - the owners had anticipated everything we needed. Also, it was absolutely wonderful for everyone to have their own en suite bathroom! We could not have asked for more and would thoroughly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Benty Grange.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Benty Grange near Moneyash for a Hen do in December. a group of 12 girls and 4 babies, and the hosts were so helpful. The barn has been beautifully decorated, with an enormous kitchen which is perfect for entertaining big groups. The log burner in the snug room makes it a lovely space to relax in. The bedrooms were all so classy, all ensuite, the beds were perfectly made. Even my bunk bed was really comfy! It was great to talk to Paul and find out about the history of the farm too. Super spot for walks with the Tissington Trail and High Peak trail close by (former railway lines). Trying to find a reason to come back here soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thanks for your fab review and we would welcome you back to any Peak Venues property anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88-Manish
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Barn”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely time at Bunty Grange.
There were 18 of us and it never felt crowded. So much space for everyone to spread out and do their own thing and then come together for meal times on the huge dining table.
Brilliant location, perfect clean rooms, everything provided.

The games room was a nice bonus.
Kids loved the chickens and pigs.
Highly recommend this place.
We will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver C
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was a fantastic venue and catered to all of our needs.

An excellent size kitchen with all the elements you will needs and the ability to sit 20 round one table kept the whole group together, the use of the two lounges, one with log burner were used throughout our stay and let us relax in comfort.

The bedrooms were great with an en-suite in every room, the hot water works in every shower at the same time so no bottle necks when trying to get sorted in the mornings.

The owners were lovely and fulfilled all of our requirements and were happy to offer suggestions for local pubs and things in the area.

All in all a great place to stay, would use again without a doubt

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation recently renovated”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is lovely accommodation - very tasteful and stylish. The bedrooms are all simply furnished, spacious with some storage space and nice linen and towels. It might be a little cramped if you have 2 teenagers in the bunk beds. the bathrooms were all good and the showers work very well with good pressure. There is constant hot water and we were all able to shower at the same time.
Kitchen is well equipped and 2 kettles help. The fridge is a little small but the addition of a drinks fridge helped solve that. Just one dishwasher but it is very quiet so easily able to have it on while you are eating. No washing machine in the apartment but the owner next door was happy to do a wash for us. There are 2 separate sitting rooms with TVs etc. Neither of them will seat everyone so you to split up. This can be ideal for adults/kids split but less good if you all want to sit together. There was a nice outdoor area with picnic benches and a BBQ. Hopefully your weather will be better than ours to use it!
A good location to explore the many sites of the Peak District and close to a cycle hire shop to walk or cycle along a disused railway line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing