We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Monyash, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KezRecht
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were a large group with 9 children and the property couldn't have been more perfect. Lou was there to greet us and had left some biscuits in the kitchen, which was a lovely touch. The house itself is immaculate and tastily furnished plus there is the added benefit of all rooms having en-suite facilities. We were a close drive to most attractions and everyone loved coming back to play with the animals on site, even the sworn city folk among us. Lou was great with the kids and took time to chat with them about the animals and let them collect eggs from the chickens. It was a great stay and we highly recommend Benty Grange for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musarat J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house... excellent service.”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Benty Grange at the last minute through Peak Venues. The service the provided was excellent..even though I was making the booking over the weekend for the following week!
Benty Grange itself is a beautiful property...the owners have provided absolutely everything for large groups..it is clean and immaculate.
The surrounding areas are breathtaking...well worth a visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spans03
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Benty grange catch up”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

a fantastic weekend at Benty Grange. There were four families who have had a wonderful time. The venue was well looked after and catered for all our needs. The venue itself was in easy reach of the Tissington Trail and Buxton and Ashbourne. So many places to explore and not enough time. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choosyflo...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed and equipped rural dwelling place”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here for a hen weekend. What a treat! Lovely en suite rooms and a well equipped kitchen. Great views and super outside space to enjoy in nice weather. Very comfortable communal area and a fabulous long dining table around which memorable meals were enjoyed. Plentiful parking. Near very beautiful picturesque Peak District towns and villages. Would not hesitate to recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks for such great feedback and hopefully you may be bale to stay at one of our properties again for another occasion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLM
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Benty Grange is perfectly situated for a break in the Park District. It has everything you need to make a wonderful holiday. The barn is beautifully designed with quality fixtures and fittings. All rooms ensuite is a real bonus in this size accommodation. The hot water system provides hot water very efficiently.The Kitchen is very well stocked with efficient equipment and can accommodate all guests. We stayed for a civilised Hen Weekend! We were made to feel welcome by the owners who live in an attached barn. There are friendly animals roaming the site which is peacefully quiet but not too remote. We visited Carsington Water for water sports and the property is almost on the Tissington walk/cycle trail. We all decided that we would come back again for a reunion! Might get the wedding out the way first!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your feedback
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back to a 'Peak Venue' in the future
Good luck with the wedding plans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely stunning barn conversion which we are sure to be re visiting again soon. This large property is ideally situated for walking and the owners live next door which is very convenient if you should have any questions regarding local places to visit etc. All 7 bedrooms are spacious and clean and the large kitchen area was ideal for our large group of people who celebrated a 50th birthday whist staying at this lovely property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Fantastic review - many thanks for staying at Benty Grange
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect venue for a group holiday in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is absolutely stunning. It is laid out fantastically and decorated in such a beautiful manner. It was the perfect venue for 16 of us who were meeting for a 30th birthday celebration. Set in the utterly beautiful Peak District it is in the perfect location for hiking and exploring. There was so much already at the house to make our stay enjoyable - the owners had anticipated everything we needed. Also, it was absolutely wonderful for everyone to have their own en suite bathroom! We could not have asked for more and would thoroughly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Benty Grange.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing