We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Peaceful village”
Review of Hotel de Diane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Diane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here last September and the hotel was excellent. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the room spotlessly clean and the bathroom brand new and high end design. We had a superb variety for breakfast and it was all delicious.l |We had a small balcony in a quiet section of the hotel. We would stay here again very happily.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the back have nice balconies and are away from traffic but it is a quiet area anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Restaurant is highly over rated and quantities very poor
Not worth even one Michelin star
Personnel at the hotel is very despondent and mostly disagreeable
Prices are far too expensive for what it is.
Don t play it posh if you can't !

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UbiquitousLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

This was our only disappointing hotel on a week-long trip in Brittany. Booked it through Brittany Ferries and were obviously given one of the worst rooms, dingy and dull, that looked like it hadn't been updated for at least 20 years. The staff on reception were off-hand and the ones at breakfast even worse.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindylou007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed here for two nights as part of a walking tour. We were warmly welcomed and our room and bathroom was of a high standard. [I had paid extra for a "terrace" which I expected to offer a view, but it was a tiny sitting out area (with two chairs and two loungers) completly enclosed by plastic walls and bamboo]. Drinks in the bar proved a touch expensive so it may be prudent to walk to a nearby bar for a pre-dinner drink, although, saying that, when we did this on our second night we could find nowhere else (other than other hotels) open. Dinner was very good. The food was quite exceptional. Breakfast too was very generous. My only moans are paying extra for a very unwelcoming terrace and being charged 7 euros each for a pre-dinner glass of white wine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithWhiteparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We had two lovely peaceful nights, in this quiet little seaside town, and were very happy with our accommodation - despite reading poor reviews of this hotel. We received a warm welcome and found the generous breakfast, served by friendly staff, set us up for the day really well. The decor may not be to everyone's taste but facilities were spacious and comfortable, with additional seating/children's bed in each double room. Separate ensuite W.C and bathroom facilities were very useful - two persons could make use of these facilities at the same time. There was a very short walk to the wonderful, clean, long beach, with plenty of eating places en route. The surrounding area is very beautiful -pretty coves and scenic cliff views - perfect if you want an unspoiled holiday, without the usual nightlife (which we did!)
We travelled on a short break with Brittany Ferries - and noticed the hotel rates were a lot higher than what we paid in the package - so the whole thing was etremely good value. A really special long weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazelLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Françoise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne R, Responsable réception at Hotel de Diane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#2 of 2 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Bon Cap
Hotel Le Bon Cap
#1 of 1 in Plurien
151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel de la Plage d'Erquy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Esperance
Hotel de l'Esperance
#4 of 4 in Saint-Cast le Guildo
29 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel la Table de Jeanne
18.3 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Diane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Diane

Address: 12 allee des Acacias, 22240 Sables-d'Or-les-Pins, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
Price Range: £64 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Diane 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel de Diane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Diane Brittany/Sables-D'Or-Les-Pins, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing