We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and friendly with great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Diane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de Diane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed for one night, but hope to return. We had a comfortable and spacious room (although the shower was a bit erratic) with a balcony. Quality of sleep was superb!

Dinner was really very good for a small hotel. Excellent Ravioli of Langoustine in particular and the wine choice was fairly good.

Breakfast was pretty good - excellent bread, good choice of cheese, charcuterie, etc.

Room Tip: Room at the back with a balcony would seem the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruwysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    100
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
176
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We were slightly concerned by the poor reviews from 2011. We need not have worried; the hotel is well worth its 3 star rating and Sables d'Or les Pins is a pretty vilage conveniently placed for the 3 golf courses we had chosen to play. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and the ensuite shower/bathroom was well appointed and clean. Breakfast was typically French with the option of addng an egg for €3 - not used. Everything was replenished quickly.
We didn't use the restaurant because one just 50m up the road was cheaper and provided simple wholesome fare - enjoyed by many of the hotel's guests! However, the hotel restaurant had an excellent variety of menus for those wanting more of a gourmet experience.

Room Tip: West and south facing rooms do not overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were happy with our room, large , refurbished bathroom,all a bit characterless, but clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly on reception. We were on half board but were underwhelmed by the restaurant.Breakfasts were fairly typical for France, ham ,cheese etc. In the height of a hot summer I would imagine the resort would be a great place, particularly for families, but this year cloudy and overcast it lacked charm, no real centre or facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Staff very friendly, restaurant very good food excellent, Breakfast good self service and items not replenished quickly so could take some time to finish whilst you wait for the items to be restocked.
Quiet village and lovely beachs around the area. Room was recently decorated to a high standard but looked naked as the walls had no pictures etc on them. Two days well spent, would go back

Room Tip: If disabled ask for one of the rooms on ground floor (other side of breakfast area but very private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here last September and the hotel was excellent. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the room spotlessly clean and the bathroom brand new and high end design. We had a superb variety for breakfast and it was all delicious.l |We had a small balcony in a quiet section of the hotel. We would stay here again very happily.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the back have nice balconies and are away from traffic but it is a quiet area anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Restaurant is highly over rated and quantities very poor
Not worth even one Michelin star
Personnel at the hotel is very despondent and mostly disagreeable
Prices are far too expensive for what it is.
Don t play it posh if you can't !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UbiquitousLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

This was our only disappointing hotel on a week-long trip in Brittany. Booked it through Brittany Ferries and were obviously given one of the worst rooms, dingy and dull, that looked like it hadn't been updated for at least 20 years. The staff on reception were off-hand and the ones at breakfast even worse.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindylou007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#3 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Bon Cap
Hotel Le Bon Cap
#1 of 1 in Plurien
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel de la Plage d'Erquy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#2 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 3 in Erquy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
10.9 mi away
Chateaux du Val - Domaine du Val
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Diane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Diane

Property: Hotel de Diane
Address: Allee des Acacias, 22240 Sables-d'Or-les-Pins, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Diane 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Diane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Diane Brittany/Sables-D'Or-Les-Pins, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing