We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Restaurant Le Belmont
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This review is for the restaurant only.
If you're looking for a simple place to eat with nice food, a pretty view and good value this is the place! Their menu is simple(written with chalk on a black board) but there is something for every tastes. Try the burger if you're hungry, you'll never set food in a fast food again after eating one!
the ice cream and sorbet are also great(and home made!). View is good and parking is very convenient (a rare thing in the area).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebmtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Interestingly enough, this restaurant does not show up in the restaurant list... A best kept secret ?! Well, let me spoil it for you: this restaurant is an excellent destination if you are discovering the Lavaux area, took a stroll in Lutry and want to taste some of the excellent rustic traditional recipes of the regions, paired with an excellent wine selection. You can eat in both the bistrot or the restaurant side, with some of the prepared meals being served only restaurant side. I personally love the rustic bistrot charm and had an excellent time there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Coco_N_Baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We visited Lausanne for a week and my brother who lives nearby booked this hotel for my family.

We have two children (aged 8 and 12) and we booked a large, two bedroom suite.

I would agree that the hotel is a bit expensive, but this is Switzerland after all. Nothing is cheap here.

Breakfast was very much based on B&B environment. The owner and his wife made an effort to know our requirements from day 1 and they even looked after us by putting aside some bread and croissants when one day it appeared like they were running out.

Nothing was too much for the owners who I would like to congratulate for their effort to look after us and make us feel like at home.

I would partly agree with the previous reviewer on the English language skills. Some staff had average English skills, but the owners (husband and wife) spoke excellent English.

Rooms were clean, hotel on a central but quiet street and frequent bus timetable right outside the hotel to Ouchy and Lausanne.

Restaurant on ground floor was always busy and the menu looked fabulous. However, we never visited it for dinner, as we spent most of the time with my brother's family.

The hotel has a large parking on the next block which was very convenient (although full every night due to the restaurant). Please note that the restaurant was not very noisy and it didn't bother us at all with sleeping.

All in all, a very nice hotel representative of the traditional French speaking Switzerland. region of Lausanne (or sur-Lausanne as the French speakers prefer to call it).

I would happily go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oracle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

if u want 2days escape from town, this will be good choice. Freindly stuff but little english. There is a bus station beside and alot of car parking n my stay date. If they reduce rate they will gain more customers. There's a tiny smart swiss decoration touches.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aemaz_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sébastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maths H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont-sur-Lausanne
2.4 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lakeview Le Rivage
2.5 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Alpha-Palmiers
Hotel Alpha-Palmiers
#16 of 46 in Lausanne
691 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
5.9 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Le Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Le Belmont

Address: rue des Corbaz 1, Belmont-sur-Lausanne 1092, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Belmont-sur-Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Belmont-sur-Lausanne
Price Range: £96 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Le Belmont 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Le Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing