We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home!”

Crook Log Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexleyheath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crook Log Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Bexleyheath B&B and Inns
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during November 2013 in an newly refurbished room with en-suite. It was beautiful and even included shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the luxurious shower! Ann even remembered I had asked about a hair dryer and greeted me with one on arrival!

The choice at breakfast was second to none and on arrival we were invited to help ourselves to fruit, drinks and snack bars from the breakfast room 24/7.

Living in a country location, I thought I would not sleep, as the B & B is on a main road - but don't be put off - you can't hear the traffic at all.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
22
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in a double room with en suite. Everything was spotless and the shower was very good. Great to find somewhere with off street parking. Location was ideal for visiting The Red House (National Trust) - a short walk over the road. We were made to feel very welcome even though only staying one night.

Room Tip: Our double room with en suite was number 7 situated at the rear, no problems with noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A very lovely and clean room. We had one of the newly refurbished rooms with ensuite. Very well decorated, lovely soft carpet, fresh bed linen and towels, shower gel and shampoo/conditioner in lovely power shower. Stuart and Ann greeted us in the morning full of cheer. Just need another event in the area so have an excuse to go back. Excellent, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Grab one of the newly refurbed ensuite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smegmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Owners were very friendly made I feel at home
Room was very clean
Full breakfast was a delight
We will be going again for another party and this is where will will go
Top marks for guest house and staff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary301042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at crook log on 5th October 2013.
I would definitely highly recommend this guest house, it is a family run place, and Stuart and Ann are lovely friendly people and make you feel very welcome.

We had quite bit of stuff to carry up the stairs as we had a little girl, and they couldn't of been more helpful.

The room we stayed in on the top floor was lovely, very clean and smelt all fresh with an en suite bathroom. They lay on a lovely breakfast, and again couldn't do enough for you.

If we ever have to stay down that way again we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A very comfy, clean, welcoming place to stay in Bexleyheath! Stuart und Ann are such a friendly and cheerful couple. Unfortunately we only had time to stay for one night. We'd recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we arrived Friday afternoon and were warmly welcomed by Ann the owner who showed us to our delightful room for the evening.Seldom will you find such standards of décor and cleanliness as you find here.Initially we were slightly concerned that the lack of on-suite facilities could prove a problem but our fears were totally unfounded.The location of both bathroom and toilet were so close as to make no difference whatsoever.We decided to book full English breakfast for Saturday morning and I would urge anyone to take this option.A fantastic breakfast consisting of bacon,egg,sausage,mushrooms,tomato,baked beans,hash browns and fried bread beautifully prepared really hit the spot.All this plus tea or coffee and as much toast as you want for £4.95 represents outstanding value.Should you look for accommodation in this area look no further than this amazing guest house.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
0.9 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
712 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
5.4 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
366 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crook Log Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crook Log Guest House

Property: Crook Log Guest House
Address: 6 Crook Log | Kent, Bexleyheath DA6 8BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bexleyheath
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Crook Log Guest House Hotel Bexleyheath
Crook Log Guest House Bexleyheath, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing