We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B We have stayed in”

Crook Log Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexleyheath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crook Log Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Bexleyheath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2014

From the start Ann was very good in accommodating us two family rooms (one that needed to accomodate two small children) that we needed as we were attending a surprise family party very local to the area. On arrival both Ann and Stuart put us all at ease and made us feel very welcome when we all arrived. Both rooms were superb and offered everything that we needed one being a lovely ensuite with all facilities. We opted for full English breakfast offered at a very reasonable price which was also superb. If in the area to stay again we would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarveyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were invited to join friends to celebrate a Golden Wedding, and as we lived in Dorset we required overnight accommodation. Checking the internet, the Crook Log was very close to the party venue, so we telephoned to make a reservation. First impressions set the scene, and we were welcomed on arrival by Stewart, having first parked in their private car park. Our double room with en suite was very well furnished, and all the little details had been considered to make our stay most comfortable. Excellent breakfast with choice of continental or full English. Again all fine details had been considered in the breakfast room, without having to ask. Barbara and I would strongly recommend the excellent standards offered by Ann and Stewart at their guest house.
Norman & Barbara Jones

Room Tip: Rooms 5-7 have all be completely refurbished in the past 6 months, and room 7 faces the rear away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 days visiting relatives nearby. We were warmly welcomed on arrival by the very friendly owners Ann and Stuart.Our rooms were perfect spotlessly clean and everything we needed.We had the continental breakfast of which there was much variety .We will definitely stay here again when we next visit

Room Tip: The en suite at the top of the house was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during November 2013 in an newly refurbished room with en-suite. It was beautiful and even included shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the luxurious shower! Ann even remembered I had asked about a hair dryer and greeted me with one on arrival!

The choice at breakfast was second to none and on arrival we were invited to help ourselves to fruit, drinks and snack bars from the breakfast room 24/7.

Living in a country location, I thought I would not sleep, as the B & B is on a main road - but don't be put off - you can't hear the traffic at all.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in a double room with en suite. Everything was spotless and the shower was very good. Great to find somewhere with off street parking. Location was ideal for visiting The Red House (National Trust) - a short walk over the road. We were made to feel very welcome even though only staying one night.

Room Tip: Our double room with en suite was number 7 situated at the rear, no problems with noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A very lovely and clean room. We had one of the newly refurbished rooms with ensuite. Very well decorated, lovely soft carpet, fresh bed linen and towels, shower gel and shampoo/conditioner in lovely power shower. Stuart and Ann greeted us in the morning full of cheer. Just need another event in the area so have an excuse to go back. Excellent, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Grab one of the newly refurbed ensuite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smegmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Owners were very friendly made I feel at home
Room was very clean
Full breakfast was a delight
We will be going again for another party and this is where will will go
Top marks for guest house and staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary301042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
1.2 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
755 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crook Log Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crook Log Guest House

Address: 6 Crook Log | Kent, Bexleyheath DA6 8BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bexleyheath
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Crook Log Guest House Hotel Bexleyheath
Crook Log Guest House Bexleyheath, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing