We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run guest house.”

Crook Log Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexleyheath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crook Log Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Bexleyheath B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family run guest house.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Family very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome from the time we arrived until we left. Rooms nicely decorated and clean. En-suite facilities excellent. We opted for the full English breakfast which was well cooked and good value for money. Would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting accommodation in the area and would definitely use it again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
22
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Collinee, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just returned from a trip to UK and stayed at Crook Log for three nights. From the moment we arrived to the time we left everything was just perfect. Spotless room and en-suite shower room with all facilities and plenty of tea, coffee and milk and some lovely cookies as well. We have tried to stay here before but each time it has been fully booked so book early to avoid disappointment. Stuart and Ann are very helpful and we enjoyed our little chats about Bexley Heath. One big bonus is that the B&B has private parking which in Bexley Heath is a must as most of the residential roads are permit parking only. We would certainly stay here again and can certainly recommend it. Good luck to Stuart and Ann for the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 on the top floor and no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole and Anth... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wedding to attend at nearby danson park and didn't want to stay too far from the venue due to having to get taxis both ways.
After doing a few local searches and only finding 2 ridiculously priced hotels this guesthouse came up.
Obviously doing my research 1st on here the reviews were great and I booked an on-suite double (believe not all rooms are on-suite)
We arrived around the back (free secure parking) and Stuart came out to greet us and take our bags up to our room.
Our room was on the top floor and was absolutely spotless (four in a bed would not find any dust here) and of a very good size.
We had the usual bedroom facilities of tea/coffee and freeview tv but what was really nice there was more than just 4 milks.. I like lots of tea during a stay, so to have around 15 milks I was very happy.
The on-suite again was modern and completely spotless with ample towels but some very nice little extras from the shampoos and body wash.
There was an option of an English breakfast for £4.95 but I declined, not at the cost but due to the fact I was probably going to have 'one too many' the night before and may feel a little gentle when breakfast would be served :-)
The breakfast which is included in the price is continental and I have to say a very good choice from toast, cereals and fruit.
And if you required anything else the very helpful Stuart would assist you.
Overall I couldn't recommend this place higher.. it was perfect for our needs, location and price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrjcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

From the start Ann was very good in accommodating us two family rooms (one that needed to accomodate two small children) that we needed as we were attending a surprise family party very local to the area. On arrival both Ann and Stuart put us all at ease and made us feel very welcome when we all arrived. Both rooms were superb and offered everything that we needed one being a lovely ensuite with all facilities. We opted for full English breakfast offered at a very reasonable price which was also superb. If in the area to stay again we would definitely book again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderholt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were invited to join friends to celebrate a Golden Wedding, and as we lived in Dorset we required overnight accommodation. Checking the internet, the Crook Log was very close to the party venue, so we telephoned to make a reservation. First impressions set the scene, and we were welcomed on arrival by Stewart, having first parked in their private car park. Our double room with en suite was very well furnished, and all the little details had been considered to make our stay most comfortable. Excellent breakfast with choice of continental or full English. Again all fine details had been considered in the breakfast room, without having to ask. Barbara and I would strongly recommend the excellent standards offered by Ann and Stewart at their guest house.
Norman & Barbara Jones

Room Tip: Rooms 5-7 have all be completely refurbished in the past 6 months, and room 7 faces the rear away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 days visiting relatives nearby. We were warmly welcomed on arrival by the very friendly owners Ann and Stuart.Our rooms were perfect spotlessly clean and everything we needed.We had the continental breakfast of which there was much variety .We will definitely stay here again when we next visit

Room Tip: The en suite at the top of the house was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during November 2013 in an newly refurbished room with en-suite. It was beautiful and even included shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the luxurious shower! Ann even remembered I had asked about a hair dryer and greeted me with one on arrival!

The choice at breakfast was second to none and on arrival we were invited to help ourselves to fruit, drinks and snack bars from the breakfast room 24/7.

Living in a country location, I thought I would not sleep, as the B & B is on a main road - but don't be put off - you can't hear the traffic at all.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
0.9 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crook Log Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crook Log Guest House

Property: Crook Log Guest House
Address: 6 Crook Log | Kent, Bexleyheath DA6 8BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bexleyheath
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Crook Log Guest House Hotel Bexleyheath
Crook Log Guest House Bexleyheath, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing