We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couldnt fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bexleyheath
wiltshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“couldnt fault it”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here as a group for a family wedding and found it to be excellent, the room was ready earlier than it should of been and was a very good size, everything was clean and just as it should be , the staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was really excellent considering we only paid around a hundred and twenty pounds for a king sized room with breakfast included we were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again without doubt, if there was a negative then it would be that the car parking was a little restricted with not enough spaces but personally this didnt present a problem for us many thanks to all the staff at the marriot for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: the top floor is a bit quieter if this is what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    264
    86
    48
    41
See reviews for
175
180
29
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I've stayed her before only this time it was a free night from Marriott rewards. We went to London to see Shrek and stayed overnight at BexleyHeath. If you are travelling by train from the city don't get off at BexleyHeath Station the next stop Barnehurst is a much shorter distance to the Marriott. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious. Ididn't take my laptop so on this occassionw asn't bothered by the lack of free broadband, which I feel all up market hotels should be including nowadays. Anyway there was a wedding on but it did not disturb us or prevent us getting a good nights sleep. I will definitely stay here again at some time in the future even if I have to pay

Room Tip: Check that you are near the function rooms if there is a late function on. If you want the windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stFloridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Me and my partner were staying here for two nights. hotel service is brilliant it ticks all the boxes. specially breakfast staff. i dont recollect the name of lady supervisor who was very good and helpful. special credit goes to chef ryan, who remembered what omelete i had the day before and when i went to order it next day, he remembered what i had. who wouldnt like this kind of service. even though it was busy for breakfast everyone was really friendly and kept calm and were helpful and even credit goes to mena, she has also good customer skills.
Regards,
Allwyn & Sarah

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Arrived late on a business trip

Very welcoming and helpful staff, nice hotel and bar area with a pool complex.
The only thing that was a negative for me was not the fault of the hotel.

The room allocated had an awful rank smell of cigarettes; I find it appalling that although asked repeatedly people still ignore the no smoking signs. Hopefully the hotels can begin to track down these selfish people and recoup the fumigation charges.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikie346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Hotel, Bexleyheath for the first time at the beginning of February.
We had watched it being built when we lived in Kent and now had decided to 'try it out' as we now live in Dorset and were visiting friends in that area.
The room was very comfortable being on the gound floor and overlooking a courtyard. It was well decorated and clean with all that one would need for a weekend stay. The breakfast was excellent and was included in the price of the room. We were due to eat out on Sunday but snow meant staying in the Hotel. We had a very good Sunday Lunch, at a reasonable price in the attractive restaurant. I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Some have balconies overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for 6months from march - september 2011 with no problems staff very polite and willing to help what ever the problem
10/10
Well done Marriott
MR P

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and having stayed at many marriots, we have a certain expectation of the service and quality of hotel.
We were not disappointed by the Bexleyheath Marriot and although we often stay much more central to the city, this is a definite option for future as the train into Victoria is only 45 mins so very easy.
Staff in all depts were very efficient and friendly.
Only problem was the massage. It was very odd and having had many a massage and done some training as a beauty therapist, I have never had a massage like this before!
They definitely need a proper bed with a face hole as the rolled up towel is useless and I was unable to breath for having my head crushed into the bed! I tolerated the experience of jabbing and unrelaxing poking.
Overall the breakfast was good, and all staff in the hotel say morning etc.. as you go past - Very nice.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaaddict67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Property: Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Address: 1 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 7JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bexleyheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to stylish luxury at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. Our four-star accommodation features everything you need for a memorable stay in southeast London. Whether traveling for business or leisure, enjoy ideal access to the 02 Arena, Bluewater, and Greenwich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kent
Marriott Bexleyheath
Kent Marriott
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing