We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bexleyheath
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I were there overnight for a wedding, the staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms lovely and the whole function was catered excellently. Thank you to all for making it such a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshexile1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

Have just stayed at this hotel and everything was great,we went for a friends wedding with the reception being held here what a lovely time was had by all.
Reception staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them.
We have stayed in many Marriott hotels and all of the same standard very clean and rooms are great the most amazing beds you will ever sleep in!
A special mention to Angelina who was in the bar and again at breakfast always chatty and with a smile on her face but that goes for all the staff as well and also for the cleaning staff who keep the rooms immaculate,well done Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livypud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Had a good nights sleep

Room Tip: The higher the better as further from traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcauUkVulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have stayed in various hotels (see reviews) and I am always positively surprised. This is the second time that I stayed at the Marriot and although my first experience was a positive one, I was disappointed this time round.
When I arrived I had a room (404) located next to the bar, the service room, the entrance to the rooms and the road (last one would not have bothered me if I had a room further away from the rest). Make sure you are not given this room, or room 406 which has the same problem.
When I asked for a new room I was thankfully given one (room 407). The only one they had available was a handicap room, but no worries. However, the room definitely needs to be checked by the handicap association. The bathroom was suited partially to fit their needs, however, only a bath was available and although you can take a bath, a shower would be out of the question. Not only can you not reach the shower knob if you are unable stand on your two feet, the knob was limescaled solid. The cupboard was placed in a corner (not sure how you would reach that with your wheelchair) and the rod to hang up your clothes on had not been changed to make it easily accessible (too high).
There was enough room, however.
Internet costs 16.00 pounds a day which I thought to be to pricey, but it could be because of the crises? Breakfast for another 16.50 if not included. And you need to put in a deposit of 50 pounds per room, just in case?
Rooms definitely need refurbishing (wood around baths rotting and rooms smelling bad if you don't open your window)
One very positive point, service at the restaurant is great and breakfast is fantastic!
All in all, not 4 star worthy in my point of view.

Room Tip: Ask to not be put in room 404 or 406 (next to bar, service room and hall entrance to rooms). Rooms...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feemsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Quick stay over night. Very comfy bed with cosy topper and nice linen. Breakfast good with welcoming staff. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank EdithCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The first time we stayed at this hotel was in February 2012 following a family celebration locally, both myself, my partner and our 3 children had a fantastic time. That was why we decided that we would stay again this Easter combining a family visit with a treat for the 5 of us and it was every bit as good as the first time! The welcome you get is excellent and we have yet to find any staff member at this hotel that is anything other than friendly and very helpful. The pool is great, free towels and good changing facilities for a large family. The children loved having room service and the childrens meals were exceptional value (£5.00 for 2 courses and a drink) and again delivered with a smile and the waiter even helped the children get their napkins etc ready. The food was exceptional and again excellent value for money, a very good wine list and bar offering made for a wonderful evening. All this said the real jewel in the crown for this hotel has to be the breakfast, service is excellent they really cannot do enough for you and the range of food and drink available is incredible, make sure you try the Belgian Waffles cooked fresh for you they are to die for with the maple syrup and again they made such a fuss of the children catering for their every whim and for our teenager to make a positive compliment should just show you how great it is! All in all this hotel is a credit to the Marriott brand of hotels and all for £89.00! We have this weekend stayed in a Holiday Inn and it wasn't a patch on the Marriott in fact disappointing......................

Room Tip: Ask for a double double as these rooms are extremely large. You can also request a early check in fo...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here as a group for a family wedding and found it to be excellent, the room was ready earlier than it should of been and was a very good size, everything was clean and just as it should be , the staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was really excellent considering we only paid around a hundred and twenty pounds for a king sized room with breakfast included we were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again without doubt, if there was a negative then it would be that the car parking was a little restricted with not enough spaces but personally this didnt present a problem for us many thanks to all the staff at the marriot for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: the top floor is a bit quieter if this is what you are looking for.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
3.0 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
2.9 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Address: 1 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 7JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bexleyheath
Price Range: £73 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to stylish luxury at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. Our four-star accommodation features everything you need for a memorable stay in southeast London. Whether traveling for business or leisure, enjoy ideal access to the 02 Arena, Bluewater, and Greenwich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kent
Marriott Bexleyheath
Kent Marriott
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing