We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bexleyheath
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Better than most”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean and tidy, but watch out for the hot water in the bathroom it is lethally hot!

Car parking good but some selfish drivers use up two spaces meaning it can get limited. Excellent room, more than adequate breakfast but not so much chice asthere used to be!

Receptionists friendly but only seemed to understand very simple English. Any unusual requests had to be repeated a few times!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms have no traffic noise but some guests forget there is no need to shout to each other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    259
    85
    48
    41
See reviews for
174
180
29
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Wonderfully spacious and quiet with working air con. Lovely bathroom with plenty of space to put his and hers toiletries next to the basin and in the shower. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indeanna_jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was chosen by my company so I wasn't sure what to expect. I saw on the parking notice when I arrived that it was £5 per night payable at reception, I put a note in my car stating my reservation number just in case. The walk from the lower level car park to the reception desk is up a short flight of stairs, across a courtyard and then up a steep flight of concrete steps ~ armed with laptop bag, handbag and overnight bag, I wished I hadn't started this route. Needless to stay I avoided this route back to the car in the morning and walked around the hotel and down the ramp.

Lovely welcome at reception and given a glass of apple juice on arrival. This was welcome as I'd been driving for a bit. They charged £50 to my visa card but I checked my online statement and they did only charge me £5 for parking.

I decided to stretch my legs and take a walk away from the hotel for dinner, their bar looked busy and I fancied somewhere quiet. Bexleyheath is lovely with a good few chain options to eat in, a cinema and 24 hour supermarket. Very good location. Will stay here again.

I was meeting colleagues for breakfast but didn't want anything to eat. I hadn't pre-booked breakfast but I asked if I could be charged for just a coffee and the hostess told me there would be no charge if that was all I wanted. This is what you call good customer service!

Rooms are a very good size but look a little bit dated, the outside of the building is very modern but they have tried a traditional style of decor in the rooms. The bathroom was lovely, spotless and had toiletries and fresh clean towels.

Checkout was swift and painless. All the staff were polite and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with colleagues and the hotel was very good. The room was above average quality if a little tired. The quality of dinner and breakfast was very good. However, the parking arrangements leave a little to be desired. If the hotel is full and you pay for parking, you are not guaranteed a space when you return in the evening. All in all a pleasant stay and the staff in the restaurant at dinner were very attentive

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDaniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

a bit far out from london but this hotel has well appointed spacious rooms with big bathrooms, plenty of parking and good food/drink facilities. given the ridiculous prices for box rooms in central london i am happy to stay this far out and commute. very reasonably priced for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason p H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, Kent
Level Contributor
220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have to put a review on here about terrible service we received, it was so bad we didn't actually book here.

My nan had a special birthday last year and wanted to host a lunch for our family (of 16). As an events planner I had suggested we look at private dining and my nan decided to pop into the Marriott to get some information. Basically she was fobbed off from start to finish.

Initially she was told it would be sent out to her, which it was eventually after she rang several times and about 3 weeks. By this point I was unimpressed but my nan was still keen.

We arranged to go in and see the spaces and discuss further and was met by the head housekeeper. While she was very nice she couldn't give us any specific details, could only show us the spaces, and so it was a massive waste of time.

We visited rowhill grange after this trip and the staff were so fantastic that we booked there and then! We're also still waiting for the events planner to come back and give us the information or see if we wills like to book!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hayles_tawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat M, Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback which we take very seriously. I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in the service we pride ourselves on. Please contact me directly so I may personally look after any future bookings you would like to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and didn't have any problems other than the 'free wifi' that is advertised is only in a couple of public areas - the wifi in the bedrooms costs £15 per 24 hours!! you can have 6 devices attached but it seemed rather steep to me. parking is also £5 a day and there is not much of it - if you arrive later in the evening the chances are there won't be any spaces left.
The good news is the room was big and clean and the bathroom was too with pleasant smelling toiletries. The towels and bed linen were good and the bed comfort was acceptable but not amazing. The room was very hot and the AC was noisy.
I used the cramped but acceptable gym and pool. Beware the gym gets full of yawping locals from about 5pm onwards so you might want to go in earlier!
The staff were pleasant and the checkout is easy as they just put our receipt under your door over night so you don't have to go and queue at the desk. (note they do pre-authorise your credit card for £50 per day so make sure you've got plenty of balance if you're staying here a few days!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT73London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
8.0 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Property: Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Address: 1 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 7JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bexleyheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to stylish luxury at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. Our four-star accommodation features everything you need for a memorable stay in southeast London. Whether traveling for business or leisure, enjoy ideal access to the 02 Arena, Bluewater, and Greenwich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK and Booking.com so you can book your Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kent
Marriott Bexleyheath
Kent Marriott
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing