We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week away”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wykeham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeterJohn...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic week away”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First impression was fantastic as we walked up to the cottage it definitely had the wow factor. Gardens where well maintained and was lovely to sit and watch the world go by nor literally as it’s in a small village.
The house was spotless not one spec of dust anywhere was immaculate I really enjoyed the open log/coal fire. Was lovely
The bathrooms where very nice and the bath was stunning. We have been to many many cottages and lodges but this was up there with some of the best!
Plenty of space the beds where very comfortable my room was the angel bed and I was not cold house was nice and warm my best friend also said his bed was the same!
I loved all the period features and the wonderful display cabinets was stunning. All in all this is a hidden gem what a wonderful week to stay I will recommend this to all my friends and family. Very happy
Owhhh plenty of kitchen utensils and cooking equipment was well equipped for home cooking and backing.

Regards
Peter and Adrian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCA_212
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous weekend break”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Manor Farm to celebrate a special birthday for one of the family and found everything we needed in the kitchen / dining room. The lounge was so cosy with large comfy settees for us all and an open fire. The bedrooms were quite amazing with one of the most comfortable of beds I have ever slept in. Stunning bathrooms. Looking forward to returning in the Autumn so we can spend the evening in front of a roaring fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, comfortable lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mylifeind...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NICE GARDEN BUT PICS ON INTERNET NEED UPDATING”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

On arrival, it was difficult to find the owner of the house to gain entry. No note was left advising of code for entry or no email was sent prior to arrival. The window in the lounge was damaged and so letting in draft, the large rug posed a serious risk of tripping due to the its poor maintenance. Some furniture was broken, used sanitary pad found in chest of drawers in bedroom etc.... the main oven did not work, when we advised the owner of this they suggested we use the grill. There were 8 of us to feed!
Guineafowl became a nuisance during the early hours, squawking from approx 4am.

Overall, property and location is promising if not need of some basic maintenance and up keep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor maintenance
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
We are very sorry that you had trouble gaining entry to the property. The owner arranges to meet all guests on arrival to give them access to the property and check everything is okay, unfortunately in your case you arrived before the owner was told to expect anyone, hence the confusion. It also appears there was a lack of communication regarding the cooker, the appliance is in fact a double oven. The owner wasn’t suggesting that you use the grill but rather they were trying to let you know that the second oven was still operational. Following your review the owner has removed the chair you mentioned and would like to assure all future guests that the oven has now been repaired. The property owner takes great pride in the property and the happiness of guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing