We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wykeham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bod292
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at this cottage we were very impressed with the huge garden with tables and chairs to sit out on a hot day... exploring the cottage we loved looking round at all the lovely rooms which were spacious but cosy ..there was everything we needed with a few added extras which was a lovely touch the views are stunning and so nice to wake up to the cottage is situated in a lovely area we enjoyed our week here and didn't want to leave would definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevCh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First class clean, warm and comfotable property with plenty of room both inside and out.
We stayed for a week using the properties ideal location as a base to tour the local area.
We would definatley return and reccomend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardan...
Bury St Edmunds
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In a word "Fantastic"”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really loved this cottage. The cottage is very spacious, comfortable and has some very nice features. The view from the kitchen, bedroom and lounge is amazing, even on a dull day. We stayed as a couple and even though the cottage is large it is very cosy and feels just like home.
The cottage is ideally situated for the moors and coast and surrounding villages. Brompton by Sawdon is a nice village and ideal for a leisurely stroll.
Cannot recommend this cottage highly enough and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
It is wonderful that you felt so at home in the property and that you loved the views, despite the Great British weather! Thank you so much for your kind words, we certainly hope that you come back to visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800Gina
Alva, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved this Cottage!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A wonderful cottage with lots of character! Waking up to a beautiful view from the picture window and then wandering onto the balcony to take it all in was such a joy. The property had everything you need and more (loved the Jacuzzi bath) and it's location is perfect for visiting the coast, countryside and City of York. The kids adored the amount of space inside and out and didn't want to leave. A great stay, we hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing