We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked everything about hotel.”
Review of Locanda Zabotto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Locanda Zabotto
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel in the beginning of May for a couple of days. Hotel is 30 minutes away from Venice by bus which stop basically across the road from the hotel. It is very convenient. Rooms are small but neat and comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Breakfast is fresh and more than plenty. We had dinner which was excellent with very nice local vine. Owner is very helpful and speaks good English and by the way you can buy bus tickets at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliya67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Room was clean and ingood condition. The staff speaks English (not standard in Italy), good breakfast, affordable and totally worth the money.
The only negative point: Thin walls. We could hear the neighbors having some fun. Luckily for us it was only a 3-minute-show (my condolences to the lady).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSputnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very nice hotel, everything was ok. A bit far from Venice. Nice and clean room, spacious car park, nice and clean bathroom, well working air-conditioning. Breakfast was ok. Quiet and calm atmosphere. Fair rate, the hotel was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tartzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent for trips to Venice, Padua,Riviera della Brenta.
It is next to the 309 road, for easy access.
Breakfast is very good with fresh fruit, bread en cakes. You can also have a simple but delicious dinner like fish,meat or pizza. The room is spotless with a new bathroom.
A friendly and helpful owner. And all this for a price that makes you wonder why anyone would stay in an expensive hotel in Venice :-)
We would like to come back here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripadviseur261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Friendly staff went out of their way to answer questions and help us with some travel issues.
Great food. We came back from Venice every evening to eat at the hotel due to great quality and reasonable price.
Comfortable bed, clean room
Easy access to public bus
Charming location with an orchard, chickens and cats to entertain us out the window

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have stayed in Loc. Zabotta for 2 nights. Aim of visit was Venice. In that account, the location of the hotel is good (busstops in the near vicinity), and rates are fair. instructions on how to use the busses, where to get off and on, and the complimentary and very useful map were good.
On the down side: our room was small, damp (a/c didn't work) and not one of the cleanest rooms I have seen (hairs in face basin). This might be due to our (too) early check in, maybe the cleaning wasn't completely finished, and still they were kind enough to let us enter the room). Another thing was the noise: on both nights there were men right outside our room, in the evening, talking pretty loudly. Our room was # 110, parking place and porch bordering our walls.
Breakfast was sober but enough to get started, and for this price we didn't expect an extensive buffet in the first place.

Room Tip: avoid room #110
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinidaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very welcoming reception, good English spoken, such a help! The owner provided us for a cost of €5 each way, bus tickets to Venice which was invaluable as well as advice on where to embark and disembark. The breakfast was €5 per person and was good value. We ate dinner there 2 nights and that was ok. It cost approx €30 which included a 'bucket' of house wine. There's no kettle for tea or coffee making which is a shame although we did have a travel kettle and stuff, you need to be prepared. Theres also a free safe which was useful. We'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campagna Lupia hotels
2.2 mi away
Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini
Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini
#1 of 3 in Campagna Lupia
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Da Vito
Hotel Da Vito
#1 of 1 in Campagna Lupia
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Agriturismo la Chioccia
#2 of 3 in Campagna Lupia
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Zabotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Zabotto

Address: Via Marzabotto 1 | Lugo, 30010, Campagna Lupia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Campagna Lupia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Campagna Lupia
Price Range: £35 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Zabotto 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20 minutes from Venice, it has a good bus service that takes you directly to Piazzale Roma Venice. You can also get a ferry from a pier called FUSINA 10 minutes from the inn.With the bus you can reach the beaches of Chioggia in just 30 minutes.All rooms are equipped with private bathroom and air conditioning and in the evening you can enjoy the flavors of the Veneto cuisine specialties' in the large seafood restaurant.The wi fi is free throughout the inn, as well as secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Locanda Zabotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Zabotto Campagna Lupia, Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing