We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for 02 nights from June 04-06, 2014 and was the best hotel of our 05 days stay in Italy. The room was basic but very comfortable. The hotel is situated in calm residential area. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. The breakfast was good. A very relaxing atmosphere. Lovely green lawn and we had one of the breakfast sitting by the lawn. The toilet was clean, though the shower cubicle was very small but it does not really matter.

We were driving on our own and wanted to spend a day in Venice and the girl on the front desk was very charming and helpful. She gave us a hand out explaining where we could park our car and how much will it cost and how to go by bus from thereon. Please be informed the hotel is about 20 KMS from main Venice but is 5 minutes walking from the train station. The hotel can also help you by providing the train tickets without any extra charge. It was a perfect place to explore Venice from this hotel. The hotel does not have any elevator so in case you have heavy luggage, you may request for room on the ground floor. The hotel also has a restaurant in its compound which seems to be very popular with locals as it was buzzing with visitors all throughout we were there. We had a meal on the first day and restaurant manager was very helpful in arranging a table for us despite the fact that we did not make any prior booking and the restaurant was full. Though the restaurant is not as fairly priced as the hotel but you can enjoy a meal in case you do not wish to go out. However, the hotel is great value for money and excellent place to stay ! Keep it up and hope to be back again soon !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    52
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
108
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Hotel Antica Corte Marchesini could not have been more perfect for our 5 day trip to Venice. We arrived late on Friday evening & had a warm friendly welcome from the staff member on duty, who kindly showed us to our room & explained how everything worked. The breakfast buffett was delicious & plenty to go round. The hotel is extremely clean & our room was spotless everyday. Most of the staff spoke English which really helped with our stay. We hired a car from Marco Polo airport for the duration of our stay (free parking at the Hotel) which I advise anyone to do. Our first trip to Venice was on train from the Hotel (5 min walk to the Casello 8 station) tickets purchased in the hotel @ €3.75. Next day out was in the car to Choggia beach 1hr drive, well worth a visit. Attached to the hotel is a restaurant where the food is wonderful with lots of variety. You will have to book as this does get busy. This was the perfect hotel for our trip & can't wait to go back.
Thank you
Karl & Tracy

Room Tip: We had a standard room on the second floor which was perfect for the 2 of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte_Marchesini, Direttore at Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the beautiful words, we are really happy to have you as our guests and that everything has been appreciated, we really hope to see you again soon so we can advise not only a visit to Venice but also in Padova and along the Riviera del Brenta lined with beautiful villas of eighteenth-century collecting years of history and art, or in the Lagoon of Venice, a few minutes from our hotel where you can relax surrounded by natural landscapes and admire the flora and fauna of the lagoon.

Carmen and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for our trip to Venice. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was excellent! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area!

Room Tip: Second floor, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madone06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Wonderful place to be in Venice.
Campagna lupia is little far from Venice. Approached by train, station name Cassello 8 and bus no. 67R.
The train tickets are available with hotel people.
This place is great because of the people here.. very friendly, helpful and caring.
I was with my 11 months infant and they were very helpful. They gave my wife access to kitchen to prepare food for the baby.
The food is very tasty and elaborate. The complimentary breakfast is full of surprises.
The hotel is nearby to the station cassello 8 and bus stop which is 2-5 mins walk. The general stores famila is also very close, maybe 10 mins walk.
The hotel is little interior and to the country side which makes it more pleasant.

Room Tip: doesn't matter.. all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinay-karanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte_Marchesini, Direttore at Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for the beautiful words Mr. Vinay expenses for our staff and Hotel, we are pleased that your stay in our hotel was as he says "Fantastic", we are happy for the positive feedback and we look forward again with his family for another stay in his company, perhaps visiting other attractions in our area as the "Laguna Sud", "Chioggia" and the "Riviera del Brenta".
With hope of seeing her again greet warmly.
Carmen and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Totally agree with all positive reviews. Used this place as base to visit Venice. It worked perfect. Lovely place, lovely grounds, all clean, tidy, taken care off, wonderful service, helpful staff (with perfect English)... nothing negative to say. Had dinner at the restaurant at the same location. The food is wonderful and prices reasonable, only the service was somewhat slow. Other than that, it was really a good choice!!! Would repeat the experience if i had the chance :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte_Marchesini, Proprietario at Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Paula,
We are grateful for the beautiful words spent by our structure and to all the staff, thanks to his review, we will continue to improve in all our work, to give all our guests a memorable stay, we hope to see you again soon, to visit all the other small attractions in our area, such as the sumptuous villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the nearby cities of Padua and many other small places with a great past.
A greeting from the staff Antica Corte Marchesini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our six-night stay was most enjoyable.
Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with all the amenities described by other guests. The grounds were lovely.
The staff at the reception desk and breakfast area was friendly and attentive, especially Carmen who was so personable and thoughtful.
The food at the adjoining restaurant, Colonda, was exceptional and the wait staff, especially Pamela, were very efficient and affable.
We would recommend this hotel as a home base for visiting the Veneto area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex which was perfectly fine but next time would prefer the main hotel simply for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte_Marchesini, Responsabile reception at Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Claudia, thank you very much for your compliments and we are happy that your stay in our hotel was to his liking, all our staff works every day with the aim to make guests feel at home, I hope it was also to her.
We look forward to visiting again throughout our territory, in all its facets.
Thank you again,
Carmen and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was a quiet and friendly hotel, around 40 minutes by train from the centre of Venice. We paid slightly more for a superior room and had a nice room in the main building. The room was immaculate, and reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good selection including boiled eggs, different types of bread (and a toaster), cold meats and cheeses, yoghourts, pastries etc. Also a good selection of hot drinks and juice are available, including cappuccinos made to order. Trains are not frequent and the last one is at 8.30pm, but we found that by getting the 7.20pm after a day sightseeing in Venice we were back in time to have a meal in the hotel restaurant at 8.30pm. Pre-booking on a Saturday evening is advisable, as the restaurant is full. Otherwise, other evenings are fairly quiet. The meals in the restaurant were good and reasonably priced. Pizzas start at around 7 euros, other meals from around 10 euros. Lager 3.50 euros (the hotel call this a medium blonde beer). We recommend the spaghetti with shrimps (10 euros) which was delicious and tiramisu for dessert (5 euros) - also delicious. We travelled to the hotel by public transport from Marco Polo airport. There is a shuttle bus running frequently just outside the airport to Mestre train station (takes 15-20 minutes). At Mestre you can buy train tickets from the left luggage office at the far end of platform 1 to Adria, so you can get off at Casello 8 station very close to the hotel. At Casello 8, exit the platform and walk up to the main road and turn left. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk along the road on the right. The trains are modern, clean and comfortable and journeys cost 6.50 euros for a return ticket between Casello 8 and St Lucia station in the centre of Venice (Venezia). You can buy your train tickets in advance at hotel reception and must validate them by having them punched in the machine on the platform. On the return journey there are green and yellow machines close to the platforms where you must validate your tickets before the return journey. The hotel reception will give you a train timetable. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room for a slightly extra cost on the second floor of the main building and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte_Marchesini, Proprietario at Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sharon51,
we are delighted that she has feel good in our Hotel, as is often said, our job is to always be with you and make your stay as pleasant as possible, from morning until late evening.
On occasion, for a next time here in our hotel, to come back later from Venice, we suggest to takje the bus line Sottomarina along the main road 309 that stops at Lugo, then to the hotel, we guarantee the transfer, so you can see Venice also at night!
Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Carmen and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campagna Lupia
6.1 mi away
Hotel La Rescossa
Hotel La Rescossa
#2 of 6 in Mira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Angi
Hotel Angi
#1 of 2 in Fosso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#49 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Barchessa Gritti
Hotel Barchessa Gritti
#1 of 4 in Fiesso d'Artico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Ca Tron
Hotel Ca Tron
#1 of 9 in Dolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Da Vito
Hotel Da Vito
#1 of 1 in Campagna Lupia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini

Property: Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini
Address: Via Fratelli Cervi 1, 30010, Campagna Lupia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Campagna Lupia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Campagna Lupia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Antica Corte Marchesini Campagna Lupia, Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing