We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location - Great Staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We recently spent a long weekend here when we attended the Vintage Revival Meeting at Montlhery - which is around six miles away. Safe parking - locked gates at night - ideal for old cars. Lovely big rooms with a very comfortable bed and good bathroom - I think most rooms have a balcony overlooking the grounds. Our room had a fridge and a mini-kitchen with a hob and sink. Just a continental breakfast, but a good selection available - perhaps a bit on the expensive side at 12 Euros. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - nothing seemed too much trouble. We drove to Versailles - it took about 30 mins - tip - pre-book on the internet to save queing in really long ques! It is a few minuets from RN20 so makes a good stopover for those travelling on south. The restaurant was good - not an extensive menu, but a Plat de Jour at a reasonable set price available - also open every night, which some hotels do not do. About five to ten minuets drive away is a large Carrefour complex with a Buffalo Grill and other eateries if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDCGertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel was located about 45 minutes (depending on traffic) outside of Paris in a beautiful area; on the property they had horses, tennis courts and a spa. The rooms were spacious with large (for France) bathrooms, and the restaurant was top-quality. I stayed two nights for business and I slept extremely well; my room had a balcony (I think most rooms do) where I drank my coffee in the mornings. Inside the room there was a long desk, perfect for my laptop, where I worked at night. Except for day 2 when the internet was down throughout the hotel, my stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank lemurcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric D, Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric D, Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Juuulie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric D, Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mirna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saulx-les-Chartreux
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
#1 of 1 in St Pierre du Perray
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
1,413 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#385 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel L'Oree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel L'Oree

Address: Route de Montlhery, 91160 Saulx-les-Chartreux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Saulx-les-Chartreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saulx-les-Chartreux
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel L'Oree 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel L'Oree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing