We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We found La Cerisaie simply by searching on the internet and what a find! Nearly new, spotlessly clean, fully equipped, it was the perfect base for Disneyland Paris, Versailles, Fontainebleau and Paris itself.

The house itself had two bedrooms - one double with big bathroom and HUGE shower on the ground floor and a twin on the first floor with en-suite. Perfect for our family of four with 2 children (9 and 6). The photos on the web are exactly as the real thing.

It's located about 45 minutes from Disneyland which we found OK although the traffic could be a bit of a pain but no worse than anything in the UK. Paris was under an hour overall including driving to the station (10 minutes to either Gare de Massy-Palaiseau or Antony) and catching the RER train (family of four 2 adults and 2 children about EUR20 return plus about EUR10 for a day's parking). Versailles was about a 20 minute drive but it is essential that you book in advance for that as the queues were horrific. Fontainebleau about 40 minutes and no queues.

Carrefour supermarket is about 5 minutes away, along with (sorry), McDonald's and KFC.

Lamia was most welcoming and could not have done more to help us when we arrived and while we were staying.

We would definitely recommend La Cerisaie as a good well located base for a trip to this part of France. It was absolutely spot on and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186356Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have been living in la Cerisaie since October last year and I must say I love it! The whole lot is beautufully settled in a green, quiet area. The manager of the place is very friendly and always helpfull! She knows how to make people fell like home:)
The houses are very cozy, well equiped and clean.
I can fully recommend the place !
thank you

Marta from Poland

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marta o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The house has probably been one of the best houses we have stayed in, the description is acqueared, it is beautiful, confortable and very cozy, but most of all Lamia, who manages the houses, was totally wonderful. She went our of her way to help us with everything and we felt very confortable knowing we could count on her. We felt like we had a friend that took care us, thank you Lamia! The house is very near public transportation to go visit Paris and surrounding areas and if you are driving its only 20 minutes away from Paris, 30 minutes to Disney,... very convinient in everyway, we do recommend it and we will try to go back as soon as w
e can!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed for 7 weeks, and the house was beautiful, well equipt and comfortable. The management Were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Overall, the cost was very reasonable for the quality ofmthe house and amenities. A good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weemo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marionevejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: partez au plus vite et en courant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsa2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nenad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saulx-les-Chartreux
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
#1 of 4 in Saulx-les-Chartreux
278 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hostellerie Varennes
Hostellerie Varennes
#1 of 1 in Varennes-Jarcy
296 reviews
10.1 mi away
Chateau de Marechal de Saxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie

Address: 9 rue de la Cerisaie | Rn 20, 91160 Saulx-les-Chartreux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Saulx-les-Chartreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saulx-les-Chartreux
Price Range: £168 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Residence hoteliere la Cerisaie (Appart'hotel) is the ideal place to stay in a quiet environment while being close to Paris, Versailles Castle, Disneyland and many other monuments and attractions. This site is composed of very nice houses furnished, clear lanes and surrounded by nature. The houses are for 4 persons and have 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, 1 equipped kitchen, 1 living room, 1 terrace... The residence is also respectful and mindful of ecology. An interesting concept in the context of a family or business stays in Essonne (south of Paris). Several sports activities are also available (gym, sauna, tennis court). You are offered discounted rates depending on the length of your stay. WIFI and parking free in secure area. Pets are allowed on condition, thank you for contacting us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Hoteliere la Cerisaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing