We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Clean,Clean, Don't Judge book by it's Cover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boidi Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baileyville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boidi Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baileyville
Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Clean,Clean, Don't Judge book by it's Cover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I had checked the reviews on this Motel against some of the others in the area. The Boidi SHINED above the International and the Cailis. This Motel was cleaner than a Hilton I stayed at and paid way more money for. The owners are very helpful. The beds were very comfortable. There was dish network and very interesting coffeemaker, air, fridge and microwave. We had two double beds and a twin. The cost was around 65.00. I am a frantic about clean rooms. I even checked for dust on the headboard and on the top of the picture frame.NO DUST! Bathroom was spotless.Superclean. Great Stay. There is some road noise and the air conditioner is loud. I brought ear plugs and slept great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabsYahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here in July and found it to be an exceptionally clean, comfortable room. The owner made sure to explain everything and point us to a fantastic restaurant (The Nook and Cranny) just up the road. Pride of ownership shows in this well kept Motel. A great value!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BilboBaggins48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This type of motel has become a dying breed - one of the old roadside motels, family owned, not at all fancy. The rooms had unexpected amenities --both fridge and microwave, also wifi. The family who owns it does all the onsite jobs --running the front desk, the housekeeping, handyman stuff, etc, and they obviously have high standards. Price was really cheap. There's a restaurant and gas station right next door, very handy. Road noises may disturb light sleepers (the trucks start around 5 am)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank barbarawwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I were privileged to stay in this fine establishment recently. We were told by staff before we went to our room, that it wasn't fancy, but that it was clean, and they were absolutely correct!!! GREAT rates, and SUPER CLEAN room! Just what we needed! :) The staff was friendly and welcoming...it was a wonderful, pleasant experience and one that we will definitely be repeating! Boidi Motel will be a part of our trip every time we head in that direction! Thanks so much for a great stay! :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at The Boidi Motel in June of 2011 and again in August for 2 days. The room was air conditioned,very clean and we had every thing we needed for a totally comfortable stay.
Having an Irvings Station just down the road with gas and food was a welcome sight.

We are headed back up to Baileyville soon and will of course be staying at The Boidi Motel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bagleytransporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Super clean, with lots of amenities you don't get in a budget chain: hair dryers, soaps, shampoo, coffee, tea, microwave and fridge. Lowest rates I've seen anywhere. Not fancy, but very serviceable and if you get a room near the restaurant, there is wifi. The restaurant next door has free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We knocked on the door here at 3 a.m. and the owner graciously led us to two rooms which were clean, comfortable, and quiet, if simple. We slept like logs. The next day he apologetically handed $10 to me -- he explained he had been too sleepy the night before and had mistakenly overcharged me. I hadn't even noticed, and was impressed by his integrity.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler108108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileyville
6.6 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
13.2 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scoodic Motel
Scoodic Motel
#3 of 7 in St. Stephen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
5.8 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 7 in St. Stephen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
11.9 mi away
Redclyffe Shore Motel
Redclyffe Shore Motel
#1 of 1 in Robbinston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boidi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boidi Motel

Property: Boidi Motel
Address: 12 Houlton Rd, Baileyville, ME 04694-3601
Region: United States > Maine > Baileyville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baileyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you can't be home...be with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boidi Motel Maine/Baileyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing