We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Nature & Hospitality @ Its Best..."”
Review of The Woods Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Woods Resorts
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sultan Bathery
Certificate of Excellence
Cochin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““Nature & Hospitality @ Its Best..."”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at The Woods Resort at Wayand for two nights and we had a wonderful experience from the time we checked in. The Main entrance and the reception is superbly designed and it gives a fabulous look. We were welcomed well and offered a juice and a local snack.

The interior design was done in teak wood colour. Even though it did not perfectly gel with the teak colour it was Ok. The rooms size is reasonably good for a couple. The room was neat and clean with first class toiletries.

The cottage is surrounded with greenery and very close to the nature and coffee plantations overlooking thick forest. The property landscape is done and maintained well.

The Food was excellent. As i am a connoisseur of cuisines i just loved the food over here and i personally called the chef Mr. Prashant and appreciated. They cooked delicious food every day from breakfast till dinner. The staff were all friendly, cooperative and attentive to all our needs especially Mubarak, Femeer , Jose and Rejimon

Room Tip: The Rose Wood rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamCoastline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mr.Williams,

Good day !
Many thanks for taking out time to jot down your impressions about The Woods.Your review will help fellow travelers to make right decisions while planning their vacations.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hospitality , food , ambience and infrastructure.
Your words of encouragement will motivate us to deliver better services for our guests , in the future as well. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team.

Look forward to your next visit .

Warm regards
Sajan Joseph
9446053040/8593859362
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    39
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
77
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Me and my wife had a small break we stayed here for a night it was a marvelous and memorable stay , , beautiful property surrounded by the forest, great landscape loved it , the hospitality is great , staff is veryyyyyy good, we had to meet the owner of the property too, he was a very down to earth and a humble guy, this is the place to visit for peace, quiet and enjoy the nature,clean and comfortable rooms, good food, and most of all the roads are very approachable,we would like to go there frequently , great place, you need to experience it,

Room Tip: teak cottages r good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syed813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from "The Woods Resorts" , Wayanad !
Thank you for taking out your time and jotting down your thoughts about The Woods. Your review will definitely help fellow travelers to make informed decisions.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality.It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and interact with you during your stay.
We look forward to welcome you and your friends , in the near future.

Once again , many thanks for choosing "The Woods " at Wayanad.

Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
9446053040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We a family of 16 stayed for 3 nights (1st to 3rd May) at 'The woods' resort. The place is aptly named 'woods' for some reason - the serene surrounding, great landscape and architecture merging with the environment, makes it a great and compelling place to stay.
The hospitality is top notch with every worker greeting with you with a smile and ever ready to help you with all your needs. The best according to me is the food - the chef deserves a big hug & kiss! The food served (all 3 meals) were local cuisine, delicious, mouth watering stuff. None of these dishes were repeated and was prepared with high quality.
We had a wonderful and memorable stay and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umeshbushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Patron.

Greetings from The Woods !
Many thanks for writing this review,

We are delighted to learn that , you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation at "The Woods", We are happy to see that you enjoyed the ambience , food and services of our resort . Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team.
As you mentioned in your review , our Chef and his team are specialists in local cuisine as well and we are glad that you liked the preparations.

Once again many thanks for choosing The Woods for your vacation.Look forward to see you with friends and family , in the near future.Please check with us for special monsoon offers.

Thanks and Regards.

Sajan Joseph
9446053040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a marvelous stay at The Woods. This is a great place to stay. Wonderful interiors, very good service. We loved the pool. This is a hotel to visit for peace and quiet and just enjoy the sounds of nature. Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. It was spectacular viewing the wildlife at night. The staff seemed genuinely friendly. Excellent experience if you are looking for a relaxing vacation or short break. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a top experience. Can’t say enough about the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrMeenaMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, at The Woods Resorts, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Madam,

Warm greetings from "The Woods Resorts" !
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality during your recent visit to Wayanad.
Many thanks for your kind words and appreciation. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and this will motivate us to do better.

Once again many thanks for choosing us for your vacation. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
9446053040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We visited this place after our marriage.. a short 2 day honeymoon getaway. It was a great experience. Let me jot down why I loved this place:
a) Very scenic - You will not expect such a beautiful setup in a place like pulpally. The developers have taken great care to create something really really beautiful.
b) Quality cottages - The teak cottage where we stayed was perfect. The quality of the rooms, the bathroom fittings, beds, wardrobes, etc were top notch.
c) EXCELLENT FOOD - FOOD was the highlight of our trip. Chef Prashanth made sure that we had great food. Infact, unlike most resorts, they did not have a set menu, they just called us and asked us what we preferred and made those dishes specially for us. You need to be at Woods Resort to taste their food.
e) Well mannered staff - The staff always had a pleasant smile. When we checked in, we were the only guests in this whole property. Normally, people would be scared to be in a secluded resort with no other guests. But the staff here did not make us feel tensed at all.
f) The management - We happened to meet with the owner of this resort and the management personnel on our last day at the resort. They seemed very friendly and more over, seemed very serious about their business. They showed genuine interest in getting our feedback to improve the customer experience. Thats a big PLUS!

The management can improve by taking note of the following:
a) Create more activities for guests. Currently, there are very few activities that guests can engage in. Guests coming in should not feel like going out for the entire duration of their stay.

b) I think the marketing of this gem of a resort has been a little less. Very few people know about this resort. High time the management starts marketing this place.

c) Increase the inventory of rooms.

We wish this place all the best and yes, given a chance, we would make it to the resort again.

PS. Deepa from their reservations desk was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Patron,

Greetings from The Woods Resort , Wayanad !

Many thanks for choosing our resort for your honeymoon and we are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you have given a 5/5 for your stay at our resort.
We have taken note of your valuable suggestions and assure you that we shall take adequate measures to deliver a greater experience during your next visit.
Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and will motivate us to deliver better services for our guests.
Once again , on behalf of our team I would like to thank you and invite you to be our guest during your next visit to Wayanad.

Look forward to meet you soon at "The Woods Resort".

Regards,
Sajan Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I just got back from a weekend at The Woods. Overall, it was a lovely experience. We were originally supposed to stay at the Vythiri Village but got to know from a friend about the new resort started few months back with luxury cottages . So we decided to try for a last minute reservation and we were in luck! Mr.Bijnu (who handles reservations and is super nice and efficient) efficiently handled our booking over the phone. His description of the unique location and the attention to detail for the services provided got me inquisitive. I have thanked him umpteen times for the hospitality.

The rooms are very nice of five star qualities and Indian food was excellent and the personnel were very very helpful. I must compliment them for ensuring not only the presentation was excellent but taste was also outstanding. All in all a very relaxing place, which is an insider tip as you will not find it in the booking sites in internet. Am told they are going to open the second phase with more cottages which would be awesome.

Place to see nature at its glorious best !

I would surely be visiting the place again in Jan next year.

Room Tip: Rosewood cottages are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 460Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, Head of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Patron.

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for taking out some time to write your review. This will surely help fellow travellers to make informed decisions for their travel to Wayanad.
We are glad to read that you liked our infrastructure , food and services. We have conveyed your appreciation to our team and your words of encouragement is definitely going to motivate all of us to do better.
Look forward to be your host during your next visit.

Thanks and Regards
Sajan Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A wonderful experience at "the woods" ! Great hospitality, perfect ambience and a serene location to connect with nature.Its a perfect weekend getaway to enjoy the eternal bliss and silence amidst the chirping of birds and mist in the mornings.

There is a breathtaking valley view from "teak" cottages and a very picturesque property to spend your day just inside the hotel. Just put your feet up at the poolside and enjoy the hot pakodas served by the ever smiling staff. The food was prepared with great care to satisfy north indian taste buds as well. Special thanks to Rejo, Rinto and chef Prashant

A truly amazing experience where you are surrounded by forest winds! A rejuvenating spot to forget your routine city life for a while!

Room Tip: Go for individual cottages, as they have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hiten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sajan_Cochin, at The Woods Resorts, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Good day and warm greetings from The Woods Resorts , Wayanad !

Thank you for your valuable time to write about us on tripadvisor , the world's largest forum for travelers. We are glad to learn that you liked our hospitality , infrastructure and ambience and many thanks for your 5/5 ratings. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team . Your words of encouragement will motivate our team to deliver better services for our guests.

As you correctly mentioned , this place is for guests who really want to unwind from their hectic schedules and the busy city life.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks and regards,

Sajan Joseph
9446053040
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sultan Bathery
20.5 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
813 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#1 of 5 in Ambalavayal
137 reviews
10.2 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#3 of 5 in Ambalavayal
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#5 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
81 reviews
5.7 mi away
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
58 reviews
19.2 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woods Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woods Resorts

Property: The Woods Resorts
Address: Sulthan Bathery Hwy | Chethalayam, Wayanad, Sultan Bathery 673592, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Sultan Bathery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sultan Bathery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woods Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep within evergreen forests, 2100 meters above sea level, in the mysterious and magical Wayanad, Kerala , the Woods resorts take you on a journey into the enchanted world of real, raw nature in all its glory. Designed to melt into nature, the minimalist design of the resort itself is an experience that will soothe your soul. Add to that a luscious organic farm, delectable choice of food, activities built for adventure, relaxation and impeccable service. Hangout at the Woods resorts leaves you peaceful and rejuvenated. Take a walk in 'The Woods', experience the wildlife, let go of yourself, forget your schedules...just relax.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Woods Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing