We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Clean, comfortable accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manor House Marine and Cottages
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location. Clean, comfortable accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great experience. The chalet was very well appointed and was clean and warm. The location, overlooking the lough is beautiful and very peaceful. The Manor Country hotel is located beside the cottages but is separately owned. It is a beautiful luxurious hotel and we were able to pay for the kids to have a swim. There is a games room and tennis court too for residents of the cottages.
We enquired about the cruisers and were shown round several of them by a very pleasant chap. We would be interested in returning in the future to hire one of these for a week and we would certainly recommend the cottages to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sibar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorMarine, Manager at Manor House Marine and Cottages, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Sibar45, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We really do pride ourselves on the team here at the Manor House Marine & Cottages & we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your break. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    21
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
42
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Arrived on July 15th at 3pm, at 3.05pm there was £2000 worth of damage to my new car!!!! The cleaner reversed in to my car and drove off as I was in the reception handing over £615 for a weeks stay. Finally caught up with her in the reception area were a full blown argument erupted when she told me not to worry as it was only an accident and no one was hurt!!! The manager, Chris, was very unhelpful and sided with his employee, I never received so much as an apology or anything from the staff.infact he avoided me all week. Very bad handling on his part towards a paying guest,customer service is non existent.chalets are dated and grimy,we will never be back!!!! Please don't associate this dump with the Manor house hotel which is on the same site,very nice hotel but £4 a pint and £7 for a kids sausage and chips !!!! You have been warned !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorMarine, Manager at Manor House Marine and Cottages, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. The lady involved in the car accident did so out of her working hours and in her private car and therefore was outside the company’s control. However, as explained to you at the time the lady did not intend to reverse into your car and it was an accident. She agreed to cover all costs immediately after the accident and there was never any suggestion that this would not be the case. I am sorry that you felt that I avoided you all week but that was not the case; I felt that it was not something that I should be getting involved in. I did however side with my employee because she had already agreed that it was her fault and to cover the costs yet you continued to verbally abuse her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Excellent Position but terrible smell of heating oil in the utility area, very poor quality thin mattresses. Kitchen adequate. Faces to the Loch the shore is short distance away easily walkable within few minutes. Recently partial upgrading but ancient boiler controls. Visitor file very basic. No WI Fi yet. But available in the Hotel Bar next door for a drink. We were offered to move but could not face the hassle. Furnishings old and dated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gustav53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorMarine, Manager at Manor House Marine and Cottages, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback

We are always delighted to hear your remarks and we are constantly trying to improve our accommodation. All the cottages are on a rolling programme to up date the furnishings and we are in the process of installing Wi-Fi - it will be up and running in the next few weeks, this will be free of charge.
With regards to the smell of oil; as explained to you at the time we had previously had a leak and it took longer than anticipated for the smell to dissipate, you were offered alternative accommodation at the time which you refused.
We will review all mattresses following your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We (my husband, I and 15 year old daughter) hired a Noble Duke cruiser from Manor House Marine and Cottages Ltd for a week in August 2012. We were kept waiting for over an hour for the cruiser as other families arrived later than us and were allocated their boats. Our payment was taken (over £1000.00 - not a cheap week!) and we were fobbed off and told our boat was being cleaned as they "..wanted it to be as nice as possible for us". What they never once mentioned was that there might have been a mechanical problem with this boat that they were trying to fix and that was the reason for the delay. The starter motor shorted out a few days into the holiday filling the boat with acrid black smoke and absolutely terrifying us all. Although they were able to tell us (by phone) how to isolate the battery thereby stopping the motor we were left overnight moored up in a remote location with no offer of immediate help. My daughter spent the night crying as she (and I) was terrified that the boat would go on fire. Thank god this hadn't happened during the night as we were sleeping at either end of the boat and would have been separated and trapped by the smoke. The engineer, Brian, arrived with us mid morning next day and replaced/rewired the starting motor but again no offer of taking us back to Manor House, we were left to sail the boat back by the return date, not knowing if it would happen again. When we got back to the marina although the managers knew what had happened no one even asked us if we were ok. Not much customer service there. My daughter was so distressed by the whole experience we just unloaded and left as she just wanted to get home. Fermanagh lakes are the most gorgeous location but Manor House Marine displayed a serious (and disgraceful) lack of honesty about the safety of their boats and jeopardised the safety of a family. Never again. If you fancy a crusing holiday seek out another provider.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorMarine, Manager at Manor House Marine and Cottages, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback.

All our boats are allocated to customers well in advance and it is not possible to chop and change based on the arrival order. This is due to individual customer and booking requirements and unfortunately sometimes some boats are ready sooner than others. Our check-in time for our boats is from 3pm and we normally have all boats ready for this time. On the day of your arrival we discovered a mechanical fault – not related to your problem. This took some time to repair and meant that our housekeeping staff were delayed getting on the boat to prepare it for you. From memory your boat was not ready until 4.30pm and I apologise for this inconvenience.

The mechanical fault that developed during your stay was extremely rare. This particular fault has never occurred before. Our technician rewired the complete ignition to ensure that this fault did not reoccur. I apologise that the fault occurred. Your boat was perfect safe after the repair but I apologise for the lack of reassurance you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We took a cottage for a long weekend and, as the past owners of a five star self-catering property in England, were most impressed by the well thought out design and practical arrangements of the cottage. It was also delightfully peaceful with lovely views over Lough Erne and can be thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Fantastic and brilliant most comfortable place I have stayed in years and scenery outstanding people that work their very friendly and polite and easy to fine
I would recommend it to anyone including using their boats for trip on the lougherne the service is brilliant

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Cardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.antrim
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed for 5 days in August, cottage lovely and clean, had everything we needed. Hired a puffin boat for son and friend to fish, all staff very polite. Only negative was the kids games room, it was just a small garage, not very inviting.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjmckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killadeas
2.2 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
7.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
6.4 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor House Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Marine and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Marine and Cottages

Property: Manor House Marine and Cottages
Address: Lough Erne, Killadeas BT94 1NY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Killadeas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Killadeas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor House Marine and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor House Marine & Cottages nestles in the heart of Lower Lough Erne, one of the most spectacular lakes in Ireland's waterways. We have 12 beautifully appointed and well equipped self-catering cottages that enjoy uninterrupted views of the Lough. You can relax and stroll aroung our private grounds, we have our own fishing jetties and shoreline. There is a Pitch & Putt, Tennis Court, Boules Pit and games room and mooring facilities all free. Our 9 hole Golf Course is available at reduced rates and we have Day Boats and Bicycles for hire. The hotel has an indoor leisure complex available at a small extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Manor House Marine and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Marine And Cottages Hotel Killadeas
Manor House Marine And Cottages Killadeas, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing