We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snout Licking Good!”
Review of The Greedy Pig

The Greedy Pig
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Kelsall
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We're a deli café providing freshly made batches on freshly baked bread with fresh ingredients right in front of you. We offer a range of hot and cold sandwiches and paninis. We also serve freshly made coffee, made by a qualified Barista and produced using freshly ground beans.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A lovely little spot to grab a salad box or generously filled bap to go with your out of this world coffee in gorgeous pink cups! Everything is handmade on sight by the owner. Her cakes are wonderful! I am pretty picky about cakes as an avid baker myself, but I can say, hand on heart that her white chocolate cake is better than....well....you know.....
Thanks to the great food, great coffee and lovely owner I've been frequenting since they opened around two and a half years ago and I hope to be stopping by for many years to come!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Feliciawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeeboff, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Wow I'm flattered knowing what a cake connoisseur you are!!!!! But have to admit 'white chocolate mud' takes some beating. Pumpkins cheese cake time soon!!!!! Long may you enjoy. Xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are in the area you must call here. Great food, great people, fantastic atmosphere.
A very warm and friendly place to eat.
Good stop for Cyclists
There is even a great park opposite for the kids to play in too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank at1cadmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeeboff, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

It's lovely to hear such positive reviews and we really appreciate your support. And it's a great stop off for cyclist after climbing those pesky hills :@))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Part of the community. Smashing place to take the kids before and during visit to Kelsall. Really adds a great cafe to the area. Worth supporting!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chalexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeeboff, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your continued support :@))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Call here regularly on my way to work - which I reckon is the best recommendation you can give! Homemade cakes, salads and sandwich fillings - all excellent quaility with generous portion sizes for the money. Excellent coffee. Combine all that with friendly service and you can see why I keep going back. Well worth taking a detour off the A54 if you're looking for a good butty and a brew as it's the best wee cafe / sandwich shop between Chester and Northwich. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NeddyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeeboff, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

A perfect customer, long may it continue... Thank you :@))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Nice sandwiches - only criticism is the rolls could be softer. Lovely cafe but just wish the owner would smile more!

5  Thank CassieJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeeboff, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review.
Sorry you find the rolls slightly dry, it has been noted in the passed and I do wrap them as soon as they arrive. They are freshly baked & delivered every morning, sometime they are more cooked than other time and this definitely does effect the lasting effect, but there are very few bakers to chose from in the area, so it is something I am still trying to perfect.
As for the smiling... I do my best most of the time... if I am not smiling I am normally concentrating on something or in deep thought (usually about what I have to do next, as I do everything to keep the business going) .......that's me!!!
Please don't let it put you off keep visiting :@))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greedy Pig also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to The Greedy Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing