We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coconut milk”
Review of The Greedy Pig

The Greedy Pig
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Kelsall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Deli, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We're a deli café providing freshly made batches on freshly baked bread with fresh ingredients right in front of you. We offer a range of hot and cold sandwiches and paninis. We also serve freshly made coffee, made by a qualified Barista and produced using freshly ground beans.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Great take away/coffee shop. Excellent coffee and other drinks are regularly updated with tasty variations as well always providing excellent ‘normal’ lattès, espresso, flat white, cappuccino etc. The guys are always welcoming and friendly. Outside seating is great when the sun shines. If it’s less clement there’s some comfy seating inside too. Keep up the good work lads.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross B, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We're pleased to hear your kind words. We're always striving to go one better and try to always provide a quality, consistent product. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018

We called in whilst passing through Kelsall. Really friendly welcome, great coffee and cake, we will definitely return with our cyclist friends in the summer!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank toby187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross B, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

I can only apologise that I've not replied until now. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Cyclists are always welcome and if you're coming as a group you can always ring ahead and we can try and get your order ready for you! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Saw the shop as we were driving past so we decided it was a good time to stop, i had a breakfast barm and a latte, food was spot on and the coffee was far superior to any of the fast food outlets knocking about! Worth a visit just for that, staff were very pleasant and professional and we cant wait to be back in the area again soon!
Many thanks guys!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank paulgallagher83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross B, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much!

We're very pleased to hear such a gleaming review from you. It means a lot to us. Having taken over in August, we're striving to provide quality coffee and tasty food in the most professional and efficient manner we can so it counts to hear such nice feedback!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Ordered breakfast sandwiches and coffee to go. Yum! Bacon and egg on delicious bread and great decaf coffee. Much improved under new owners. Will be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank wifetagsalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross B, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much for that glowing review. We really appreciate it. The bread is very popular and we do our best to make fresh food on the go as quickly as we can. I am also pleased you liked the freshly ground decaf coffee as it was something I was very keen to introduce rather than pouches or sachets of decaf coffee. I'm pleased to say that I even have a regular who informs me the decaf is almost indistinguishable bewteen that and the caffeinated version.We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ross & Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Very pleasant recently refurbed coffee shop. Great coffee. Terrific food. Exceptional service - every time. Enough said.

Date of visit: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank NeddyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross B, Owner at The Greedy Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much! We've been working hard to make the shop a nicer place to be and so far it seems people seem to agree with you.

Many people have commented on how nice it is how to sit inside either on the new comfortable leather high backed stools cot the new cosy tables.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greedy Pig also viewed

 

Been to The Greedy Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing