We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Tree Colony B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 Southbroom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent service from the host, very nice property facing the golf course. Big rooms with balcony, breakfast was very nice

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norztn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
29
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed in Coral Tree Colony over the Easter Weekend. Dave is a wonderful host and went out of his way to accommodate all our requests. We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms which was spacious and we had a view of the ocean and the Southbroom Golf Course. We will definitely be back to this B&B.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs where you will also have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We loved Coral Tree Colony. Dave is an excellent host and Liz did everything possible to make sure we had restaurant bookings and that everything ran smoothly. We would definitely stay there again. Everything was awesome!!!! Food,rooms,hospitality!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanlourens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Sublime. Phenomenal spacious rooms with super views over the golf course and sea. Dave and Liz are tremendous hosts. A must see if you are down the South Coast.

Room Tip: the top floor rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Beautiful place and we thought excellent location on the Hibiscus coast - stayed here as a base to explore, then did a mini safari and also travelled to the Drakensberg mountains, which were just amazing.
In fact, we had a great time... and this was clean, modern, really elegant place (lovely rooms).
The owners were excellent hosts and really knowledgeable - and we loved South Africa (our first time) - found it safe and genuinely friendly. So highly recommended.
I'm not a golfer myself, but this was sited right on the side of a lovely looking course.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonMudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneo, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

If you are close to Durban in Southbroom, you must go to Dave and Liz, two nice people owner of this fantastic B&B front of a very nice golf course.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We were planning to get married in venue near to Coral Tree Colony and when we came to the area to make wedding arrangements stayed there. We fell in love with it so much we've moved our wedding reception there! It is stylish and understated, luxurious without being overboard and complements the environment- both natural and people - perfectly. Nothing could have been better and I'd recommend this in a heartbeat for a quiet getaway at an affordable price. Dave and Liz make you feel so special and are welcoming, warm and eager to please.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelesteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbroom
2.6 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#3 of 24 in Margate
127 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days At Sea Beach Lodge
Days At Sea Beach Lodge
#1 of 1 in Trafalgar
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Homestead Margate
The Homestead Margate
#2 of 24 in Margate
49 reviews
4.6 mi away
Margate Sands
Margate Sands
#2 of 6 in Margate
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunny Rock
Sunny Rock
#7 of 12 in Southbroom
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Tree Colony B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree Colony B&B

Property: Coral Tree Colony B&B
Address: 593 Mandy Road | Corner of Berea, Mandy and Dale Roads, Southbroom, Margate 4277, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Margate > Southbroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Southbroom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Tree Colony B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This custom-built, Colonial style building is nestled in a grove of indigenous trees and overlooks the Southbroom Golf Course with a view of the ocean. Six stylish, en suite bedrooms have their own private entrances and patios. Guest areas open onto wide wrap-around verandahs, providing elegant spaces for relaxation. Malaria free. Solar hot water. Outdoor swimming pool. Ten minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral Tree Colony B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing