We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Tree Colony B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Southbroom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It's not easy to find a place that offers stylish accommodation with a four year old and an 18 month old in tow, but we found the owners of Coral Tree friendly and welcoming as well as extremely professional. Fabulous breakfast's every morning, including home made croissants followed by a morning on Southbroom's charming beach in the middle of July was a splendid break for the school holidays. It's also right on a golf course for those who enjoy the greens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanieJane120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

We recently spent a weekend here, during what was a very sensitive time for our family. Thanks to the the lovely warmhearted hospitality we received from Dave and Liz during our stay, we passed the weekend in a beautifully tranquil environment , perfectly comforted by the luxurious facilities.
It is a privelage to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent service from the host, very nice property facing the golf course. Big rooms with balcony, breakfast was very nice

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norztn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed in Coral Tree Colony over the Easter Weekend. Dave is a wonderful host and went out of his way to accommodate all our requests. We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms which was spacious and we had a view of the ocean and the Southbroom Golf Course. We will definitely be back to this B&B.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs where you will also have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We loved Coral Tree Colony. Dave is an excellent host and Liz did everything possible to make sure we had restaurant bookings and that everything ran smoothly. We would definitely stay there again. Everything was awesome!!!! Food,rooms,hospitality!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanlourens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Sublime. Phenomenal spacious rooms with super views over the golf course and sea. Dave and Liz are tremendous hosts. A must see if you are down the South Coast.

Room Tip: the top floor rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Beautiful place and we thought excellent location on the Hibiscus coast - stayed here as a base to explore, then did a mini safari and also travelled to the Drakensberg mountains, which were just amazing.
In fact, we had a great time... and this was clean, modern, really elegant place (lovely rooms).
The owners were excellent hosts and really knowledgeable - and we loved South Africa (our first time) - found it safe and genuinely friendly. So highly recommended.
I'm not a golfer myself, but this was sited right on the side of a lovely looking course.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonMudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbroom
2.6 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
12.9 mi away
Wild Coast Sun Hotel
Wild Coast Sun Hotel
#2 of 4 in Port Edward
245 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port Edward
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#2 of 24 in Margate
136 reviews
16.8 mi away
Umthunzi Hotel & Conference
Umthunzi Hotel & Conference
#1 of 3 in Port Shepstone
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Albatross Guesthouse
Albatross Guesthouse
#10 of 11 in Southbroom
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Tree Colony B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree Colony B&B

Address: 593 Mandy Road | Corner of Berea, Mandy and Dale Roads, Southbroom, Margate 4277, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Margate > Southbroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Southbroom
Price Range: £79 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Tree Colony B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This custom-built, Colonial style building is nestled in a grove of indigenous trees and overlooks the Southbroom Golf Course with a view of the ocean. Six stylish, en suite bedrooms have their own private entrances and patios. Guest areas open onto wide wrap-around verandahs, providing elegant spaces for relaxation. Malaria free. Solar hot water. Outdoor swimming pool. Ten minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Tree Colony B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing