We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Host .beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Tree Colony B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Southbroom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Property Beautiful and well maintained. Dave is such a kind and happy host. Excellent service, location and rooms. A pool is underway and when completed will only add to the beauty of the property. Make sure you dine and his friends restaurant La Trattoria !!! Have the steak Florentine...everything was amazing quality and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SanClementeCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

A nice house open on a golf course. Very nice and confortable room with a lovely patio
Dave is a very nice host giving very good tips and cooking a splendid full breakfast
Safe parking a few steps away from the room. A highly recommandable place to spend a night . Or two !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After wanting to get away to the south coast, I had heard of Coral tree colony from an ex colleague of mine who stays there for business. After giving it a try, I must say - a very pleasant experience. Relaxing, close to the sea and bush and friendly owners. A lovely get away from the hussle and bussle.

Room Tip: Room 6. Big and upstairs for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our stay at Coral Tree was magical and the perfect choice for our honeymoon. Our room was comfortable, well appointed and superbly tranqil. Dave and Liz were the perfect hosts that made our stay extra special and it's this type of hospitality, personal touch and attention to detail that makes Coral Tree Colony stand out. Thank you for making our very special time together extra special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewVanZyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We loved the decor, the views, the trees and the wonderful hospitality of Dave and his wife at Coral Tree. The best part of our trip to Kzn has to be Southbroom, Dave's restaurant tips and helpful hints were spot on and we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Having made a prior, disastrous booking at another B&B (and being totally disgusted upon arrival and deciding not to stay ), we were so pleased when we arrived at Coral Tree. The owner was friendly and full of helpful advice, rooms were very clean and well appointed with lovey views and the breakfast was great. could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndySandton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It's not easy to find a place that offers stylish accommodation with a four year old and an 18 month old in tow, but we found the owners of Coral Tree friendly and welcoming as well as extremely professional. Fabulous breakfast's every morning, including home made croissants followed by a morning on Southbroom's charming beach in the middle of July was a splendid break for the school holidays. It's also right on a golf course for those who enjoy the greens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanieJane120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbroom
2.6 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#2 of 25 in Margate
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Horizon Southbroom
Blue Horizon Southbroom
#8 of 11 in Southbroom
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramsgate Guest House
Ramsgate Guest House
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
13 reviews
16.8 mi away
Umthunzi Hotel & Conference
Umthunzi Hotel & Conference
#1 of 3 in Port Shepstone
167 reviews
17.5 mi away
Lombok Lodge
Lombok Lodge
#2 of 16 in Port Shepstone
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Tree Colony B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree Colony B&B

Address: 593 Mandy Road | Corner of Berea, Mandy and Dale Roads, Southbroom, Margate 4277, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Margate > Southbroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Southbroom
Price Range: £82 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Tree Colony B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This custom-built, Colonial style building is nestled in a grove of indigenous trees and overlooks the Southbroom Golf Course with a view of the ocean. Six stylish, en suite bedrooms have their own private entrances and patios. Guest areas open onto wide wrap-around verandahs, providing elegant spaces for relaxation. Malaria free. Solar hot water. Outdoor swimming pool. Ten minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Tree Colony B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing