We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exeptional.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Horizon Southbroom
Ranked #8 of 11 Southbroom B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2011

During our trip we stayed at more than 15 B&B. Blue Horizon was by far the best. Stylish an comfortable room, nice breakfast, lovely swimmingpool, helpfull tennants in one word exeptional experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reymerswael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Blue Horizon Southbroom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed with David and Barbara for almost a week and had a wonderful time. They are both most obliging as far as even collecting us from the airport.
Southbroom is a beautiful and relaxing location and Blue Horizon is the perfect place to stay.
Spacious and impeccable rooms, great breakfast, lovely garden with stunning views.
All in all we wholeheartedly recommend Blue Horizon.

G & M from Ireland

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gptgpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My husband and i have just returned home from a 10 day holiday at the Blue Horizon bed and breakfast and really enjoyed the hospitality from the owners Dave and Barbara.The room we stayed in was modern,spacious and spotlessly clean,not to mention the very warm welcome and superb breakfast we received.All this made our stay in the area one we shall never forget.
We shall definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLadyFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

The owners, Dave and Barbara Cannon made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was second to none!! The accommodation was very well set out with good views from our room and the use of a lovely swimming pool. It was set in a good location and was easily found. It was also in easy reach of some local game reserves. The golf courses were fabulous.Dave and Barbara had a lot of knowledge of the area and gave us a lot of information.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chico1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Southbroom is a lovely place to stay and close to a number of great golf courses and beaches. There are good restaurants in the village and close by. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need for a pleasurable stay including a decent sized swimming pool and your own section of patio accessed via patio doors from your room. There is also a large comfortable lounge area available for guests use. The hosts, Dave and Barbara really make you feel welcome and are able to arrange golf and other activities for you. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oozdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 380peter1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluehorizonkzn, Owner at Blue Horizon Southbroom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbroom
2.2 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Splendid Inn Port Edward
Splendid Inn Port Edward
#4 of 4 in Port Edward
96 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Cote d'Azur
La Cote d'Azur
#3 of 6 in Margate
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port Edward
314 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#2 of 24 in Margate
135 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Homestead Margate
The Homestead Margate
#4 of 24 in Margate
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Southbroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Southbroom

Address: 11 Churchill Road, Southbroom, Margate, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Margate > Southbroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Southbroom
Price Range: £62 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Southbroom 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a very warm welcome at Blue Horizon where our ethos is to give you a holiday or short stay to remember. Our luxury en-suite bedrooms are designed to offer you all that you require to enhance your experience with us, comfortable king size beds, doubles and singles with premium quality bedding. Each room has HD TVs, DVD players,air con, personal fridge, beverage tray and WiFi. Sliding doors lead out onto your own personal patio area with table and chairs. Guests can relax in a spacious lounge, on the covered patio area overlooking the large pool and with views of the Indian Ocean or recline in the comfortable loungers in the extensive gardens. Our famous breakfast is included in the room rate. Southbroom village has its own personal charm and provides wonderful walks through the local bushbuck trail or along the many Southbroom beaches positioned between two lagoons. You can play tennis at the local club or perhaps tee off on any of the seven nearby stunning golf courses. We can arrange very competitive golf packages for up to 6 players. There are a range of facilities within the village that offer yoga, pilates, powerplate and hair and beauty salons. Dinner can be enjoyed at one of the many international restaurants nearby. All activities can be arranged for you by your hosts including safaris at Hluhluwe/Imfolozi and Kruger National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Horizon Southbroom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing