We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peermont Mondazur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southbroom
Certificate of Excellence
Edenvale, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peermont Mondazur”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Mondazur Hotel in San Lameer, Southbroom is awesome. They offer luxurious rooms which overlook the river, with a not to miss spa and great restaurant. The beach is a mere stroll away from the Hotel and is rated a Blue Beach, very secure and well maintained. For avid golfers this is a destination not to be overlooked, truly wonderful relaxing holiday resort.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with balcony, very peaceful with great view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    129
    57
    14
    13
See reviews for
116
204
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We LOVED our stay here! What a beautiful property!! Staff very friendly and helpful. Good food in restaurant and outstanding buffet breakfast. The pool area has the most amazing views over the river, so relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again, it was a highlight of our honeymoon! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A hotel situated in a beautiful resort. Our expectations were exceeded in terms of the facilities. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We will return for our family holiday again, and this time stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My best friend , mself and toddler went to stay at the hotel for 2 nights. the place is awesum, very serene reception staff very friendly however i experienced some major dissapoitment see below:
- we were initially checked into room 312. the room was missing a shower door, the shower was spraying in diferent directions and THE AIRCON MADE A LOUD NOISE THROUGH THE NIGHT so much so that we go no sleep. we did complain the next night and altough we were upgraded it did not make up for the lack of slp.
-breakfast on saturday morning was ala carte. very dissapointing. a 4 star hotel should have buffet. staff were very unfriendly at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mezooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Everything is absolutely perfect. The service is exceptional. The staff go out of there way to make sure that the stay is as comfortable as it could be. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an amazing holiday on the South Coast.

Room Tip: Stunning Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Riaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boksburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Except for a few hiccups in the room which are easily remedied this Hotel is by far the best to stay at in terms of excellent service and good staff attitudes as you are attended to immediately if need be and the overall Hotel functioning is great. I highly recommend this Hotel for an enjoyable Holiday or stayover.
Pity some people don't read the signs for Non Smoking on the patio where food is served!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sherrinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

1. They don't have a steamer or an iron at least!
2. Bread at the breakfast was old and hard!
3. When I entered my, a very wet floor greeted me-like they did not know I was coming
4. Rooms are so squashed - there is not a space to turn
5. I will never go there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Sithabiso_Gumede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbroom
10.3 mi away
Wild Coast Sun Hotel
Wild Coast Sun Hotel
#3 of 4 in Port Edward
235 reviews
9.2 mi away
Splendid Inn Port Edward
Splendid Inn Port Edward
#4 of 4 in Port Edward
93 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Cote d'Azur
La Cote d'Azur
#3 of 6 in Margate
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port Edward
303 reviews
7.2 mi away
Margate Sands
Margate Sands
#2 of 6 in Margate
101 reviews
19.4 mi away
Umthunzi Hotel & Conference
Umthunzi Hotel & Conference
#1 of 3 in Port Shepstone
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: R61, Lower South Coast Main Road | San Lameer, Southbroom, Margate 4277, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Margate > Southbroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southbroom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa is situated on the iconic San Lameer Estate near Southbroom on the KwaZulu Natal South Coast. The hotel itself is situated on the banks of the tidal Umhlangamkulu Lagoon and Guests have direct access to pristine Blue Flag Indian Ocean beaches. The intimate hotel offers 40 rooms and suites elegantly decorated in contemporary Indonesian style. In this exclusive and secure beach and golf coastal reserve, guests are surrounded by beauty, luxury and tranquility. The centrepiece of San Lameer’s magnificent domain is the 18-hole championship golf course which has recently hosted the SA Womens Open. For the non-Golfer there are a myriad of facilities and activities on the estate to keep you occupied, not least of all the award winning Camelot Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Mondazur At San Lameer Hotel Southbroom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing