We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grange

The Grange
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hellifield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grange
Ranked #4 of 4 Hellifield B&B and Inns
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

From start to finish our stay was a true delight. Bob and Dorthy are the perfect hosts. They introduced us to the best spots in the area. Bob even provided us with a hand drawn map to the train station when we were heading to York. We started our day with hearty laughter being served our delicious breakfast from Bob, loving prepared by Dorothy. We highly recommend this beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level Contributor
436 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here 1 night at the end of July. Wonderful large comfortable room, superb view and friendly owners. Freashly cooked breakfast . Lovely location situated close to the Yorkshire dales, Skipton and Settle.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbhPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My wife and I had the good fortune of staying at this lovely bed and breakfast (in a former rectory, no less) for four nights as we explored Yorkshire and had the most amazing time. The room was spacious and beautiful, with a wonderful view, and breakfast each morning was superb. The location, too, was perfect. Perhaps best of all, though, were the proprietors, Bob and Dorothy. I can't imagine better hosts; they are incredibly warm, generous, and funny--we felt sad to leave! Do yourself a favor and book a stay here--you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcourt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Spacious double en-suite room with very comfortable bed. Superb breakfast. We stayed overnight after attending a family wedding in the area, but I would imagine the location of this delightful B & B would make it an ideal base for exploring the area. Very welcoming host.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolBelle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange

Property: The Grange
Address: Hellifield BD23 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Hellifield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hellifield
Also Known As:
The Grange Hellifield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing