We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Juan Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olympic Lights Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The absolute best getaway i could imagine.. away from it all with amenities! Would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundaeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lights Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have returned to this wonderful place - such a sacred setting with kind, loving owners! I feel at peace vacationing on this well maintained land with its awesome serenity! I enjoy a tasty, substantial breakfast while watching a variety of birds playing & feeding over the flowers and gardens. Of course, the Straight Of Juan de Fuca with The Olympics is constant eye candy. One can - and I did - dissappear from other humans in American Camp, including cove jumping along the shores of South Beach - just minutes away. I find this B&B to be one of those rare relaxation places to be with ones own thoughts without interuption. I like it! I'll be back!

Room Tip: I stayed in The Garden Room with a King Bed! Very nice! This room is downstairs close to the kitch...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duraldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This place sets the bar very high for B&Bs everywhere. The pleasant grounds and quiet location are perfect for a relaxing experience. Both owners are friendly and informative about the island and all it has to offer.
The breakfast never disappointed and Lea and Christian's conversation was an extra treat.
We would jump at the chance to stay here again with out a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaypeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Such a relaxing and beautiful spot. Coming from Nevada, don't know if I have ever seen an area where the scenery was straight out of a movie. The food here was amazing, the best breakfasts that we have ever had. Lea and Christian were so accommodating and we had great conversations with them. They were delightful and made our trip here so relaxing and memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great B&B. This is a great location, Very clean and beautiful home Hosts Christian & Lea made us feel like we were part of thier family and were very helpful and friendly. The gardens and grounds are spectacular The most relaxing place we have ever stayed, Great breakfasts! SanJuan Island is quite possiblythe most beautiful place ever with awesome views and very friendly people,

Room Tip: Choose the Heart Room its is beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BARRY5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed three nights and had three different, delicious breakfasts. We so enjoyed the lovely gardens and the beautiful scenery. Lea and Christian were marvelous hosts. We felt so at home. They gave us much help in what to do and see and where to eat on the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Heart room, but all the rooms upstairs have lovely views. The house is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Pam & I were very comfortable and welcomed during our 3-day stay in Aug 2011. Lea and Christian could not have been better hosts. This was our first visit to San Juan, but were quickly given a "mapping' of the island with suggestions of things to do/see and restaurant suggestions for dinner meals. Breakfasts were excellent and generally included fresh juice, local fruit, egg bake/quiche and homemade biscuits/muffins.

We also enjoyed the opportunity to meet the other guests and share stories, something not generally available outside of B&B's.

We are already looking forward to our next visit and will definitely stay with Lea and Christian again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan Island
4.9 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
476 reviews
4.6 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
158 reviews
6.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
294 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
356 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lights Bed and Breakfast

Address: 146 Starlight Way, 5.5 miles south of Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-7152
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan Island
Price Range: £92 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Olympic Lights Bed And Breakfast San Juan Island, San Juan Islands, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing