We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Considering we Americans drink so much coffee why don't we know how to make a good cup?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Antique Inn

The Antique Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Near Penn Yan, Keuka Park. Should be considered a Penn Yan restaurant.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Considering we Americans drink so much coffee why don't we know how to make a good cup?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The breakfast sandwich was average with home fries but the coffee tasted like warm brown water which is what coffee taste like in most diners I don't understand why people keep putting up with this bad coffee

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jtnycny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
345 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Had dinner here twice in the past week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Went to dinner here with friends one night and with family a couple days later. Both times the service was good, the food was good and the prices were very reasonable. One of my meals was manicotti and the sauce was outstanding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattsburg, New York, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Regulars for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We eat here on a regular basis for lunch. great service, Thanks Vickie as we both work and need to get in and out in a timely manner, the food is good and the specials are a good variety,though I have my favorites.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenMc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Quaint and wonderful food. Bring your appetite or plan to take some home with you. The eggplant and spaghetti were wonderful. The sauce is on the sweet side.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jolene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“quaint and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I joined old friends for lunch at The Antique Inn, a cute little restaurant very close to Keuka Lake. Catching up on each others lives was more important than the food so I really didn’t care where we ate however I enjoyed my lunch very much. Service was excellent and our meals were delicious. I will return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaclr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Antique Inn also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Bluff Point, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Antique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing