We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rose's kindness makes you feel at home!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Glenariff B&B and Inns
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rose's kindness makes you feel at home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Bed is comfy (flanelle linen in November is really a good surprise) and breakfast is good! There's a TV room where the wi-fi is better and a little bookshelf where you can find info and novels. No restaurant open in Waterfoot during the week but you can go to Cushendall is you travel by car.

Room Tip: I was in nr. 2, really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we loved having you in our home, hope you will return in the near future.

Chris & Rose
Lurig View B&B
38 Glen road
Glenariffe
Ballymena
Co. Antrim
BT440RF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
24
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at Lurig View for one night whilst touring the Causway Coastal which was a perfect destination for a mid way stop during our tour. It's close to the Glenariff Forest Park for the great waterfalls.

Chris and Rose are lovely hosts and went out of their way to ensure we had a good breakfast.. being 'vegetarians', they also bought us some vegetarian food! The rooms were simple with all that you needed including an en suite bathroom.

The B&B includes WiFi but we were unable to pick this up from our bedroom.

I'd recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: room 4 does not have WiFi at the time we were there but unsure about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chotipagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you in our home. Hope you will return in the near future.

Chris & Rose

Lurig View B&B
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I gad a very enjoyable stay at the Lurig View B&B between the the 3rd and 9th August. Rose and Chris were exceptionally genial hosts and the breakfasts were tasty and hearty. I returned home well rested and relaxed. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you will return in the near future.

Rose & Chris
Lurig view B&B
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My friends and I stayed at Lurig View for a couple of nights during June. I can only say that the accommodation and hospitality of Rose and her husband were excellent and made our stay very enjoyable. The location is near perfect with one of the most beautiful glens of Antrim just a mile or so down the road. Rose is a wonderful host and faultlessly helpful, booking restaurants for us and providing great information on the area. The breakfasts as well are generous and very good. The rooms are bright, comfortable, well equipped and very well maintained.

If you are visiting the north coast of Ireland I would thoroughly and unreservedly recommend Lurig View.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you in our home, & glad you enjoyed your stay with us. maybe you will return again in the future.

Chris & Rose Ward

Lurig View B&B
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Our first experience of a B&B - lovely little place, in the most beautiful area. Really friendly owners, breakfast was nice....only comment was that if you have a room on the ground floor the floorboards on the first floor are creaky so once I heard them I had trouble sleeping. Would definitely stay again though and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticSmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for your kind review, sorry about the loose floor board, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you return in the future.

Chris & Rose

Lurig View B&B

Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at Lurig View for one night last week and was very impressed. Spotlessly clean, good breakfast and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda53116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. hopefully you will return again.

Lurig view B&B

Glenariffe

Chris & Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Had a lovely stay at Lurig. Owner Rose made us most welcome, her rooms are immaculate, all the details taken care of and breakfast is hearty and delicious. All in all a great B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurancl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you in our home. Hopefully you will return again in the future.

Lurig View B&B

Glenariffe

Chris & Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenariff
12.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
4.7 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lynden Heights
Lynden Heights
#2 of 6 in Ballygally
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurig View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 38 Glen Road, Glenariff BT44 0RF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Glenariff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glenariff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My B&B is a family run buisness. I live in Glenariffe, which is better know to visitors, as the Queen of the Glens of Antrim, with its outstanding natural beauty. The perfect place for Walkers, who enjoy the countryside, with many walks. Within 8 minutes drive, from B&B is beautiful Waterfalls, Restuarant, & Forest Park. Beach,Ulster Way & River walk within a 5 minutes walk. Two local pubs where you can enjoy the local craic & music, within 2 minutes drive. Close by the Game of Thrones locations,Cushendun Caves,Ballintoy Harbour, The dark Hedges Armoy. Free on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lurig View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lurig View Bed And Breakfast Glenariff, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing