We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in a wonderful forested setting!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dieskirt Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dieskirt Farm
Ranked #3 of 4 Glenariff B&B and Inns
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A jewel in a wonderful forested setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Beautiful rural setting on Northern Irelands west coast. Three mile (paved but for the last 500 yds) off main highway. Distance is NO PROBLEM. Rooms recently renovated. Showers wonderful. We used as a base to tour the Antrim Coast. B'fast was exceptional as was warmth, hospitality and knowledge of hosts Ann and James. Despite rural setting there is a wonderful restaurant a mere 10 minute walk down a forested trail (restaurant is also accessible by road) that serves very affordable and very high quality meals.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We spent one night at Dieskirt Farms. The location is perfect and serene, with access by foot directly into the Glenariff forest park. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful people. The farm is fantastic, you can talk to and watch the friendly sheep, dogs, and donkey's as long as you like. The rooms were very nicely appointed and roomy. There is wifi, DVD's to borrow, and a big siting room. What more could you ask for.... I highly reccomend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank off_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey, Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

My partner and I stayed at Dieskirt Farm at the beginning of May for 2 nights after 2 nights in Belfast. We wished we'd stayed longer. It's a perfect location, in the valley with amazing views of the hills dotted with sheep. Ann and James breed sheep and we arrived to lots of baby lambs and 2 gorgeous baby donkeys ! :)
Having not seen a picture of the rooms online we were skeptical, however were pleasantly surprised to find the room to be almost the size of two double rooms, with a double bed and single, as well as sofa bed, tv+dvd and lovely shower room. The views from the room (3 windows) were perfect and I could have sat at he window for hours.
Within 5 minutes you are in Glenariff Forest, with it's lovely scenic and waterfalls walks. We found it a perfect base to drive along the coastal route to the Giants Causeway and Carrick a Rede with it's hair-raising rope bridge.
Ann made us very welcome on arrival, the kettle boiling and some lovely fresh local bread. We were asked what' we'd like for breakfast and I opted for the recommended salmon and scrambled egg which was fresh and served with grilled tomatoes and unusual breads.
I cannot recommend Dieskirt enough and would like to thank Ann for her warm welcome, for being so helpful and for our experience on a working farm. Much nicer to be woken by the bleeting of lambs to the shrill of an alarm clock !
Sharon Alexander, West Molesey, Surrey.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharoninsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

We visit every year for the past 6 years. James and Ann are the nicest people you could ever meet. When we stay our room is clean and tidy and the breakfast is just great! If they can help you in anyway possible they will do their best. 10/10

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyLaura49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Staying on a real sheep farm in the heart of the Glens of Antrim was a dream come true for me. Located in idyllic surroundings within walking distance of Glenariffe Forest Park and just a few minutes drive from the coast, this B & B was everything I hoped it would be, and more. The accommodations were spacious and nicely furnished with special "ewenique" touches found in each room. The Irish breakfasts were fabulous and our hosts, Ann & James were the epitome of Irish hospitality at its finest, making us feel like friends. Staying here was a wonderful introduction to N. Ireland. We stayed for 3 nights and really hated to leave.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

This is a very nice place run by very nice people. James and Ann are warm and friendly, and the suites are very comfortable. Actually, the rooms turned out to be more modern than I expected for a B&B on a farm! Beautifully decorated rooms, ours had a view towards the glens. Charming, comfortable, we couldn't ask for more. I would prefer this property to a hotel any time. Dieskirt Farm does justice to the beauty of the Glens of Antrim, which will take your breath away. Heaven on earth. Don't miss Glenariff National Forest, even if just for a quick stroll. It's only a couple minutes away by car. O'Boyle's on the coast road has great fish and chips!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skreenainm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paauilo Mauka, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Beautiful room, great hosts and delicious breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights while exploring the coast and the location was great. Ann recommended the restaurant through the woods, it was a nice walk. We walked along the roads early in the mornings enjoying the peace and quiet, and the beauty of the valley. Room was nicely done and bright, with private bath. There was a nice lounge where breakfast was served with tea, etc. available to make at any time on your own. We really enjoyed Dieskirt farm.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenariff
0.0 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
GlenHaven Holiday Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dieskirt Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dieskirt Farm

Property: Dieskirt Farm
Address: 104 Glen Road, Glenariff BT44 0RG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Glenariff
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glenariff
Hotel Class:4 star — Dieskirt Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Dieskirt Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dieskirt Farm Glenariff, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing