We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house & garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had an excellent four night stay here in April. The owners are lovely, and couldn't have been more helpful when we were asking for advice over restaurants and excursions. The building is lovely, and has so much character. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinburghopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpariset, Propriétaire at Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for the comment... and Take care of the baby !! A girl or a boy ?? you will know at the birth..!!
Hope to welcome you with her or him.
Christophe et Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Without question, the Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel is my favorite B&B in France. In 2012, I stayed for three nights and enjoyed it so much that I returned for five nights in September 2013. Christophe and Catherine are charming, wonderful hosts and the warm welcome they extend to guests of their gorgeous chateau is truly genuine. The rooms are beautifully decorated, quiet, very comfortable and they overlook the lovely grounds. One can choose to enjoy breakfast either in the cozy kitchen or in the delightful garden. Christophe and Catherine are happy to recommend sights to see and wonderful restaurants. They are also very knowledgable about local wines. The Domaine is such a peaceful, relaxing place that it's hard to believe that Carcassonne is only a five minute drive by car. Everything about the Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel is utterly perfect! I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmhmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpariset, Propriétaire at Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hello Dear Carolyn, Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. And we really enjoyed your last coming at St Pierre, and we miss you.... not sure we'll go to California this year, but when we'll go.. sure we'll contact you. And Yoga is perfect is it's give you the idea to visit us......
Kisses and Love. Catherine et Christophe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is our second trip, and we loved it even more.
Our hosts, Christophe and Catherine, could not make you more welcome. The situation is gorgeous, rooms lovely, and if you want to stay in your own Chateaux without owning it this is the place to come to. Put simply you often look for somewhere like this but very rarely find it. This doesn't let you down.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpariset, Propriétaire at Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Hello Dear William... and all of you, Thank you for this excellent review, that's very kind. We hope the weather in Scotland is nice, here the summer is back!! And Thank you for the bootle of whisky I founded in the room.... very appreciated !!
Hope to see you again.... Kindly yours, Christophe et Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a wonderful place to stay, from the warmth and charm of our hosts Christophe and Catherine, the comfort and relaxation of feeling 'at home' on holiday to the delightful grounds and surroundings of Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel we loved every minute of our stay.

A week in Carcassonne flew by with delightful visits to the Cite to see and immerse ourselves in the medieval atmosphere but also to enjoy the delights of its restaurants and shops clustered around its rambling streets. The location of our hosts home was perfect being literally 10 minutes drive from Carcassonne Cite yet delightfully quiet and relaxed to enable us to unwind after a days touring and exploring.

We stayed for a week in mid May 2013 for our anniversary not having visited France for some years and never having visited the Aude area and Carcassonne before. What a wonderful place full of medieval French villages with typical French markets full of colour and the delightful aromas of cheeses, breads and meats. Beautiful valleys with fields of poppies and the Pyrenees mountains with the snow on their peaks shinning in the sunlight, yet only an hour's drive away from the Med and a little further taking you down to the Spanish border. Our hosts where helpful giving us a list of their favourite places to visit and offering advice on directions and sights to see. Christophes advice on local wine's to wash down our rustic French supper was perfect, lighting the big kitchen fireplace for us as the evening was a little chilly, my favourite memories are sitting listening to the wood crackling as the fire warmed us outside and the delightful wine inside.

We will return to re-experience all the above again .......

Room Tip: Saffron was a delight, a large room overlooking the front of the property, grounds and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpariset, Propriétaire at Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hello Dear Judi & Alan,

Thank you so much for your comment !! We really enjoyed you keep a good memory of your stay with us.... and now until 3 months the weather is really excellent and quite too warm... so no fire in the fireplace in the kitchen !! It will be a real pleasure to welcome you each year for your anniversary...!! and I hope to find other wine makers and we 'll speak about them....
With all our affection.... Thank you and we keep in touch...
Kind regards
Christophe et Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Thias was our 4th visit to say with Christophe and Catherine. As in previous years we stayed in Maison D'Oc, the self-contained gite at the entrance to the property. It was as comfortable as every with everything that you could want. Outside the 'little house', as Christophe and Catherine refer to it, there is a brick-built barbecue, a plunge pool and a table and chairs so that you can enjoy the warmth of the evening and eat outside.
The grounds are huge and even in the hottest days it is possible to find a shady and cool spot. The pool main pool is spotlessly clean and there a good number of parasols and sunbeds by it. Since we were there in 2011 Christophe and Catherine have restored the chapel attached to the main house. This has been done with great sensitivity and it now provides a beautiful room for wine tasting sessions run by Christophe and massages. Christophe and Catherine have an extensive knowledge of the area and they can answer any questions about places to see, places to eat and other things to do. If you have never been to a wine-tasting before I definitely recommend the one run by Christophe when you will get to taste some of the many excellent wines produced locally accompanied by an interesting description of wine production in the region.
Christophe and Catherine do everything to ensure that you will have as good a stay as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpariset, Propriétaire at Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Hello Mike.... Thank you so much for your comment, and we hope to see you again. It's always a great time to share time with you. Kisses and Love to You and Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed with my family in 3 of the Domaine De Trapel's beautifully decorated, all totally different, spacious rooms (Safran, Cannelle and Jade) overlooking a wonderful garden/park in October 2012. We arrived in the middle of the night, in the middle of a tempest which had made our long drive from the middle of Europe take even longer than expected. As soon, however, as we stepped into Domaine de Trapel we were struck by the serenity of the place, a real joy for the eyes and mind! We also had a wonderful surprise the next morning, while the tempest continued unleashed outside, walking into the cozy breakfast room/ kitchen for breakfast, a log fire was burning in the huge ancient open fire place, soft classical music was playing in the background together with a beautifully set breakfast table, just wonderful!
You feel how the owners Christophe & Catherine have put their “heart and soul” into their place and we all benefitted from this tremendously . You could also tell that Christophe and Catherine are seasoned travelers themselves and know exactly how to make their visitors feel special and welcome with the attention given to every detail.
We noticed that the Domaine de Trapel has recently been awarded an Excellency Award and we all totally agree that Christophe & Catherine deserve this award. We have no hesitation in recommending this "magic" place to anyone who would like to stay in an out of the ordinary, luxurious B & B in what I would describe as “Tuscany” in France.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berra73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpariset, Propriétaire at Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you very much for this comment, and we hope you are well. Hope to see you again when you will be in the area or when you will be at your home... as our "neighbour" !!!! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family. Take care and kind regards, Christophe et Catherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed at Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel in Sept 2012. The lovely hosts Christophe and Catherine prepared a nice breakfast that we enjoyed on the terrace. Jonas the cat (he is crazy for croissants!) joined us each morning. What a beautiful and relaxing property. The room was very spacious and we enjoyed our stay. Christophe and Catherine were very helpful in helping plan our day trips and made dinner reservations for us at great restaurants. As recommended by our hosts, the restaurants in Trebe were really wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you Christophe and Catherine!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Umbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel

Address: Domaine Saint Pierre du Trapel | D201, 11620 Villemoustaussou, Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne > Villemoustaussou
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Villemoustauss...
Price Range: £84 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 5mn from Carcassonne, in a large and quiet park with swimming pool and parking, we'll welcome you with pleasure in our B&B. In july and August, you can rent From 3 to 5rooms as a gite. New Offer : Oenotourism and Wine tasting sessions. You will discover the local wines selected by Christophe during a wine tasting in the chapel. You can also buy some if you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Domaine Saint Pierre de Trapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Saint Pierre De Trapel Villemoustaussou, France - Carcassonne Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing