We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Winery Tour & Wine Tasting - Deli Plate & 3 Wines
46

Book in advance
from
£60.10
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience O'Vineyards
from £60.10
More Info
from £100.17
More Info
from £422.46
More Info
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
588
19
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
588
19
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joe and liz wine tasting wine making perfect hosts course dinner interesting tour fantastic tour france carcassonne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife and I, together with two family members, were told of this vineyard and how it was something worth doing when on a day out. We were treated exceedingly well, got educated on the savoir-faire of "the vineyard life" and had more than an hour with LIz and Joe. That was an experience in itself as, whilst reaping the benefits of the wine tasting session, we were fully involved in conversations on a range of captivating topics.
That aside, the wines were more than agreeable; they were different whilst being modern, and for those we tried, full-bodied, and with a moderate range of different standards.
A great experience - will go again!

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Colinas_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My partner (Naked Angel) and I had the most wonderful experience at this beautiful vineyard last w/end. Didn't now what to expect but were charmed by Liz & Joe (le vignorons) from arrival to departure, 2jour apres.
Our tasting began at 6pm followed by a wonderful meal around a large table with a group of M&F Harley Bikers from Poland, who liked to stay on vineyards before rolling down the highway! and also some chirpy chaps from St Evenage.
The final tasting finished around midnight...they gotta lotta wine there!
The next evening, Joe and Muse (O'Dog) took us on a tour of the domain. He (O'J) gave us his sincere knowledge of the vines, grapes, terroir right through to the arduous process from harvest to bottling and even a tasting from the stainless steel tanks and oak barrels thanks to a device, known technically as a wine thief...
Then back to the impressive grand room of the house for a wine blending experience, all really interesting and one most enjoyable, enlightening experiences we shall not forget quickly.
Hasta la vista

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank ruedelamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Liz and joe were amazing. It was informative and exceptionally enjoyable. I would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Louisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect. The owners are very nice and friendly people who love what they do. Joe is making a very interesting presentation about the process of production of wine. Liz is a good cook but there should be a bit more food served for that price. Some of their wines are better and some are worse. I recommend merlot. There is only 3 rooms available and in my opinion could be me more nice and clean. One room has no closet so it would be difficult to stay longer than for just one day.
Generally all is good but I stayed in many better vineyards for much lower prices.

Thank MonikaS785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2012

What a fantastic experience! We had a great time at O´Vineyards, Arrived to be warmly greated by Joe and Liz and Muse the dog, and had a lovely time learning about the wines with Joe, while Liz prepared us the most amazing dinner where the wine kept flowing :). We were really made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble for these lovely people.. perfect, highly reccomend. Tim & Agnese

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews