We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful views and wine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A sensational property on top of a small hill surrounded by vineyards on the outskirts of Carcassonne. Lovely spacious rooms with large comfy beds and large well appointed ensuites. We also booked in for the 5 course dinner with matching wines (and winery tour).....sensational.....highly recommended.
Our hosts Liz and Joe were great......overall a 5 star experience.
P.S. We've just finished breakfast......we will roll out of here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
70
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Finally made it back home after our tour through France and Spain, it was long but it was a wonderful experience, made even more exceptional by our visit to your B&B!!. We felt like we were visiting family or really close friends, all of us are extremely grateful for all the attention, it was definitely the highlight of our grand tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabricio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent two idyllic nights with Liz and Joe learning about beautiful wine and enjoying great company! As I write this we are enjoying bottle of Trah Lah Lah 2007 which we brought home (amongst numerous others). We enjoy our wine but are by no means experts, and to experience a true vineyard with delicious food and fabulous company without feeling intimidated was just what we were looking for. The accommodation was excellent - the comfiest bed in France! We cannot wait to visit again!!

Thanks Joe and Liz...

Mike and Gemma xxx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Joe and Liz are taking the American dream…… to France! When you spend an afternoon with Joe and Liz, you see what hard work, genuine curiosity, and a trusting partnership can get you. A great experience if you get the chance. They are very interesting people who will entertain you with their wit, hospitality, and most importantly, great food and wine!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMoorheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I visited on my Birthday 18 July with a mate. The hospitality was top class, the wine was fantastic and the food made me drool.

Thank you for a wonderful day.

Ps The 6 bottles of wine we purchased for Nice did not survice the day. We consumed them that night in a park with a picnic. No hangover the next day because of the quality of the wine.

I have recommended you to everyone considering visiting the area and I intend to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NayoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great experience ! We enjoyed everything about O'Vineyards, the food, the wines, the hospitality of Liz and Joe. We spent a lovely Valentine's day and hope to return soon. The location is beautiful, the room was spacious and the breakfast was as good as the dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I had a most wonderful visit that had everything I was looking for. Marvellous wine, fabulous food, enjoyable company, educational tour and with Liz & Joe the brilliant hosts. I would wholeheartedly recommended this to anyone.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank smithric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villemoustaussou
3.6 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
6.4 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#1 of 1 in Aragon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
3.7 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 58 in Carcassonne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.2 mi away
Metairie Montplaisir
Metairie Montplaisir
#1 of 3 in Conques-sur-Orbiel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne

Property: O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne
Address: 885 avenue de la Montagne Noire | Northern Arrondissement of Carcassonne, 11620 Villemoustaussou, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Villemoustaussou
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Villemoustauss...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a full Wine & Food Experience just ten minutes from Carcassonne castle. Many bottles of O'wines during your stay! Perched atop a beautiful, fully-functioning vineyard with down to earth, wine-slurping hosts. Everybody's welcome and you don't need to know a lot about wine to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of a vineyard in the south of France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne Villemoustaussou, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing